Bank of America Data Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Data Analyst

Bank of America Data Analyst Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
8 Ratings
  1. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work Environment Great Benefits and 401k match

    Cons

    Working with in house architecture and tools

    Bank of America2017-11-17
  2. "Mixed Message"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A lot of good people at BOA. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Constant re-orgs during my 15+ years there, which led to a lot of frustration and wasted work. Stock prices plummeted and there were a number of actions taken by upper management that led to bad pr for the business.

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the constant re-orgs! Be more open with associates.

    Bank of America2018-12-05
  3. "Solid Cubicle Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depending upon the team, day to day can be enjoyable. Pay is great for Charlotte with opportunities for advancement if you're talented.

    Cons

    Can feel like a rudderless ship. Constant re-orgs cause consistent changes in direction. Can feel like a corporate machine.

    Advice to Management

    Groom talent.

    Bank of America2018-10-23
  4. "Employees are not put first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits, love the child care reimbursement

    Cons

    executives change around so much and don't care to learn what you do each time.

    Advice to Management

    stop the unnecessary flying of managers everywhere just to meet the teams they will only have for 6 months. spend that money on something other than pizza for employees. managers can use telepresence rooms

    Bank of America2017-04-20
  5. "Sample Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst Lead in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment for team work

    Cons

    not good for data analyst who is pursing big data or data mining

    Advice to Management

    great team

    Bank of America2017-01-17
  6. "Not a very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent...That is about the only good thing I can say about working there. I don't think I would ever work there again.

    Cons

    Like I said above. Everything except the pay was a con for me. I didn't enjoy my time at Bank of America at all. Morale among employes is very low.

    Advice to Management

    I'm in no position to be giving the management at Bank of America any advice. All I can say is that they should do what they say they will do in the interview and keep it at that. I was told alot of things that ended up being false.

    Bank of America2017-01-02
  7. "Decent place to work, slow growth in some areas. Good benefits and lots to learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and learning. Lots of good connections. Constant change and lots of opportunities. Many internal opportunities to move around to.

    Cons

    Slow growth, lack of internal talent retention. Traditional and very silo structure. Things move slowly and organic growth is not common.

    Advice to Management

    Retain internal talent more for strategic growth and sustainability.

    Bank of America2015-09-26
  8. "Big company trying to get more agile."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Long history and reputation for being a stable bank.

    Cons

    Needs to further reduce layers of management, too many redundancies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep current program of reduction.

    Bank of America2015-03-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Work culture is not that good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    - Bad work culture - Group mentality - People are well settled in their jobs and teams and it's difficult for them to adapt to new changes or additions to the teams, making changes in exiting processes - Most of the softwares that are used are outdated - Not a good company for consultants, weird policies for them - Pretty much laid back work life

    Bank of America2014-11-28
  10. "Lost in the masses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability in a massive company; Too big to fail. Ability to learn good skills and process development that can be leveraged later in your career.

    Cons

    lots of red tape. capped salary increases at promotion keeping you below market rate. inconsistency in titles and compensation across the organization. Don't recognize talent that can be utilized in other businesses.

    Bank of America2014-10-17
Found 16 reviews