Bank of America Development Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Analyst/Developer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

1.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced and professional, interns are brought up very nicely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Developer and Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    It's downtown, lively atmosphere. Most people are from outside of the region so there is diversity and the pay especially for an intern is wonderful

    Cons

    You're paid big bucks so be smart and deliver, it's also difficult finding out where you have access and maneuvering

    Advice to Management

    More team building excercises

    Bank of America2016-03-05
  2. "Bank with cutting edge technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Developer & Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    advance technology, Team work, work life balance

    Cons

    No facilities or perks other then salary

    Bank of America2015-11-08
  3. "Technology Developer and Analyst Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Developer & Analyst in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Awesome work culture 2) Very good learning experience 3) Better flexibility 4) Better perks

    Cons

    1) Food can be better 2) Transportation for employees 3) Better accomodation facility can be provided

    Bank of America2015-10-07
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Development Senior Analyst in India, PA

      I worked at Bank of America for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Learning wise it is very good company to work. and lots of scope to enrich your technical skills. You will become master in banking if you work for a longer duration.

      Cons

      The SLA and timely delivery is the only concern over here where you have to be always ready to face that challenge . Otherwise it is very good company to work.

      Bank of America2015-09-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Life at Bofa"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technology Developer and Analyst in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      As a fresh Graduate Bank of america is the best place to start career with decent package,you will enjoy the training provided by the team.

      Cons

      I heard that Relocation and change in technology are the cons in Bank of america,As there are multiple projects you have to wait for atleast 1 year to change your technology.

      Advice to Management

      Benefits are awesome

      Bank of America2014-10-03
    • "Not what I hoped for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technology Developer and Business Analyst in Newark, DE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

      Pros

      Interned there as a Technology Developer and Business Analyst in the Newark, DE office. People were nice and I got paid to sit around basically.

      Cons

      Boring. Boring. Boring. I actually wanted to work and not just sit around. My supervisor didn't give me anything to do till 3 weeks into the internship. I was basically just staring at a computer screen in a cubicle all day. Didn't really get any hands on experience. Sat in on boring conference calls and meetings. Sure the money was great but the living and working experience was horrible. I basically looked at it as...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Let interns have a more hands on experience during the internship. Be a little bit more sociable.

      Bank of America2012-11-26
    • "Poor management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst Software Developer in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good name on CV Good benefits (similar as most big companies) Very flexible working hours (regular wfh, gym during the day) Good team spirit and nice colleagues Very secured jobs Very strong help towards women in technology

      Cons

      Low base salary and poor bonuses for perm, annual pay rise below inflation rate. Annual review process is a joke (shady rating system) Huge hassle to move from Analyst to AVP for very little pay rise Hard to move internally (impossible if you don't know the team members/manager you are want to move to) Significant amount of offshore colleagues, can ranged from excellent to really poor (skills and communication) Lack...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Simply need to listen to people at the bottom and try to thrive to something better.

      Bank of America2018-11-23
    • "Relaxed Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Analyst/Developer in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great work ethics. Very corporate culture. Easy to settle in with colleagues.

      Cons

      Difficult to move within teams. Some projects will not recognize hard work.

      Advice to Management

      Keep good talent by allowing them to work in different teams at least after completing 24+ months in one project.

      Bank of America2016-12-20
    Found 8 reviews