Bank of America Financial Solutions Advisor Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
32 Ratings
  1. "Solid Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits including 401k match

    Cons

    Terribly complex compensation system and you always have to watch to make sure you're getting paid for the work you did.

    Bank of America2020-02-09
  2. "Decent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Pay could have been better for the work that we did

    Bank of America2020-05-21
  3. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, Vacation, Compensation, and 401k

    Cons

    Some Micro Management, Advancement can be difficult

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-04-28
  4. "Not good"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Walk in business is great and lots of potential

    Cons

    Micromanagement by managers and feels like working at McDonald's

    Bank of America2020-04-17
  5. "Overall pay good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company with work for with great benefits.

    Cons

    Work a lot of hours, work/life balance difficult to have

    Bank of America2020-02-22
  6. "Role Always Changing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people at the branch, good benefits and the BOA brand.

    Cons

    You will work at a bank branch and that will have a huge impact on your performance depending on walk in traffic/wealth in the area, both investments and banking as part of the position, inconsistent in role

    Bank of America2020-01-05
  7. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor 

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit, good college, nice training.

    Cons

    Compete all the time,raise goal a lot

    Bank of America2020-01-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Unhealthy work environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good place to get your securities licenses since they have a junior roles to develop financial advisors. The pay is ok. Hours are average for a full time job.

    Cons

    Some of the worse management I've experienced in my career. They are hand picked based on favoritism and they all tend to look a like when it comes to race. The company like their managers young and dumb is what I was told when I started and my experience confirms this. Some managers have zero experience as an advisor and yet they talk to you as if they know what they are talking about. The managers micromanage to the highest level, with emails being sent every day. There is a lot of making up numbers just to keep up with the pressure to meet metrics; if this continues, it will end up like the Wells Fargo situation. A lot of turnover.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-01-08
  9. "Great company and great benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in Poughkeepsie, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A big bank but with a big heart. Takes care of their employees and always seem to have your back. Income potential is top notch and management seems to want to invest in your career within the bank

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    Bank of America2019-12-17
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Alright"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    It’s a job. Ability to be pretty independent. Great start if you want get into a career in finance

    Cons

    Turn over rate is high. Not a lot of job security. Your lively hood is dictated by random clients. Clients can be very rude. You are only scored on a few things so if in a day you are not opening new investment accounts or submitting referrals you might as well stayed home that day. 90% sales. The back office can make it feel like they don’t even want you to open accounts some times.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-12-09
Found 180 reviews