Bank of America Reviews in Fort Myers, FL | Glassdoor

Bank of America Fort Myers Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
10 Ratings
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Center Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A ton of opportunities for advancement, competitive pay, amazing benefits, great place for working mothers/families

    Cons

    Don’t join if you are not great at sales, all banking center roles have a sales aspect

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-01-03
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great development programs for advancing in your career

    Cons

    Customers can be rude at times

    Bank of America2018-06-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "High Team Interdependency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pres Relationship Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work itself is great. The company has enhanced its health and benefits package. The base pay is comparably fair.

    Cons

    So many changes it will keep your head on a swivel. Constant updates with operating programs, has not adopted paperless operating systems. Half hour lunches. Bonus payout is highly dependent on your overall's team success. Multiple managers system can make your job expectations or role very unclear.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-12-24
  4. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people, great networking events

    Cons

    Upper management will try and hold you back from growth.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-10-15
  5. "Worked with some great people, but lots of pressure to exceed goals (meeting goals not good enough) flexible employer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Services Specialist in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, child care and tuition reimbursement- two great benefits. Paid holidays, sick time & personal time. Paid maternity and paternity leave of absences- 3 months.

    Cons

    Medical Insurance very expensive. Pushing customers out of the centers. Not customer centric anymore. Only want to keep affluent customers

    Bank of America2016-01-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Needs to better implement strategic changes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefit package including Health Insurance, Child Care Reimbursement and Tuition Reimbursement programs.

    Cons

    Bank of America is trying to take a leading roll into changing the way people bank from a traditional banking environment to a self service technology driven experience. This goal has cause BOA to bite off more than they can chew as they have not executed an effective implementation strategy rather they are trying to railroad their customers into adoption by depleting the banking centers of tellers. This in turn creates a very high tension and adversarial environment between the employees and the clients creating a poor customer service experience for the client and limited sales opportunities for bankers. Everything is a fire drill and mid and upper management has been slow to react in taking a corrective action. If BOA doesn't figure out the direction they want to go they will bleed customers and talent.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2015-07-10
  7. "Financial Center Manager II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very easy to win , goals are extremely reasonable , hours are great , paid holidays / vacation, benefits for the employee and or domestic partner. World class training.

    Cons

    Being with the company for 10 years seeing the rapid changes. Sometimes it takes a little to get used to and we are asked to run threw fire - understood but at times we are juggeling staffing changes , drive up closures , hour adjustments etc and we face the customers not the company we need more advertising to back us up in these changes because they are smart stretiegic moves and I get it but it's hard to explain to a lobby of 30 people who don't.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2015-04-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work, opportunities to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Service Specialist in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work associates, banking hours, opportunities to advance if you look for them and pursue them. Benefits are some the best you will find at any company. Can purchase an additional week of vacation.

    Cons

    Environment really depends on the manager at each banking center. Most are pretty good but some can be very difficult. Some of the computer programs used are very slow and cumbersome. Most banking centers tend to be understaffed. Overly concerned about sales goals and referrals.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2014-08-30
  9. "Had a lot of fun working here, but strict new rules eliminated many..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent, lot of fun coworkers, ok benefits, and can move up if management likes you. They do seem like they care about you and are very involved in the community.

    Cons

    CRAZY strict rules!!! New zero tolerance policy that made so many GOOD employees lose careers. This all started in 2013. I'm not sure if its just our market or all of BofA. I was fired over a customers mistake, but customer blamed me so it was her word over mine.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2013-05-11
  10. "Great flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Teller in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tuition reimbursement, 401k match up to 5% of annual salary, promotion opportunities

    Cons

    the company's reputation can be difficult to deal with for those that are influenced by the popular media

    Bank of America2012-06-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews