Bank of America Reviews in Fresno, CA | Glassdoor

Bank of America Fresno Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
96%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
16 Ratings
  1. "Good stepping stone while in college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience in customer service, as well as very basic sales culture, and working for a large multi-national corp.

    Cons

    Can be a little rigid and detail oriented.

    Bank of America2020-01-28
  2. "Teller review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and customers

    Cons

    Short staffed and work weekends.

    Bank of America2019-04-13
  3. "Call center Customer service rep 11"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Call Center Representative in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, great benefits.

    Cons

    For me, my biggest concern was they closed the center I worked for and had to move out of state to stay with the company.

    Bank of America2017-12-26
  4. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours off in the weekend

    Cons

    Long teller lines people always complaining

    Bank of America2017-10-19
  5. "It's a job and has room for growth if you're good at upselling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSR-1 in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get holidays off, good benefits, good hours, good pay for an entry level job and management is pretty good.

    Cons

    Always seem to be slightly under staffed. All customers talk about is us needing more tellers. Can sometimes be micro-managed

    Bank of America2017-08-10
  6. "Senior Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Specialist in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great management, great support from managers, positive environment

    Cons

    30 min lunch, 10 breaks, sometimes they can be on the micro managing end.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-07-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Credit Analyst in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    Good corporate culture, good intern pay, great training, great coworkers. Possibility for full time employment once the internship is over.

    Cons

    Sort of the same thing every day. If you like that, it's great. If you don't, it can get tedious or boring.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-03-27
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    excellent pay benefits 401k advancement available

    Cons

    Long hours slow advancement location

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-02-16
  9. "Sales goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in Kerman, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with people I knew, paid vacation, easy job, management is friendly, customers aren't that bad you might get one or two upset clients but not enough to make it into a con, if you express that you want to move up they'll do the best they can to help

    Cons

    The routine gets boring quick, not much day to day change, unreal sales goals especially for the small community where I was located.

    Bank of America2017-01-19
  10. "Loved the Merlin Teller system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Merlin teller and Interact are such complex yet easy systems to use, but after going to another bank I mreally miss the system B of A uses. It just takes a while to learn it.

    Cons

    I was micromanaged by my manager and assistant manager and we were horribly understaffed.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-12-08
Found 29 reviews