Bank of America Funder Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Funder Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
3 Ratings
  1. "Funder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Funder in Hillsboro, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Wish that they had not closed loan center in Oregon. I would love to still work there.

    Bank of America2018-06-16
  2. "Loan Funder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Funder in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Team Tons of Experienced individuals with great team focus Benefits Hours are flexible Great Location great Vacation and sic pay for this Band.

    Cons

    Pay is much lower for former individuals obtained from former regime (Countrywide) with a large discrepancy in pay $4-$5. Management has no intent in helping other rise unless your in the Circle. Gifted individuals overlooked and not used to their strengths. Let the most hard working and consistent people go before letting go of the overpaid individuals doing very little.

    Advice to Management

    Help your people grow and help them move out of the department. You are all aware they are doing layoffs and know this will affect your team yet you do nothing to help them get out.

    Bank of America2016-08-25
  3. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Funder in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company to work for. Lots of training, management support and communication. Some room to grow. Great beneifts! Also, relatively easy to take time off. I truly enjoyed working here.

    Cons

    I did not like that employees had to pay for parking. Bank of America was in the process of consolidating offices when I left. My office was slated for closure was to combine with the Pasadena office. The Pasadena office has since closed as well. Not sure how many offices are left in the area.

    Bank of America2015-09-29
  4. "Loan Funder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Loan Funder in Simi, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, Paid holidays, cooperative management staff, Opportunity for advancement, competitive pay scale, recognition of job well done, acceptable training.

      Cons

      Too many computer based training programs, not relative to position description. Unannounced mandatory over time, Lack of supervisor participation in excelling an employee by merit.

      Advice to Management

      Be more active in employee success within the company. Limit CBT's to twice a year maximum. Be an example to your employees.

      Bank of America2015-07-03
    • "I was able to learn all functions of processing a mortgage loan."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Funder in Brea, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America

      Pros

      It eventually pays well and holidays are good.

      Cons

      Training is very inadequate because teachers mostly have not done the process.

      Advice to Management

      Training should be taught by people who have done the process not read a book anout it.

      Bank of America2015-05-04
    • "relaxed work environment, great management."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Loan Funder in Tempe, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Most team members are team players and willing to help. Great job culture. Very relaxed with minimal supervision.

      Cons

      Scary during layoffs at end of year.

      Bank of America2014-11-19
    • "Loan funder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Loan Funder in Tempe, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Nice to get a regular check

      Cons

      Management is not forthcoming with changes on the horizon. Expected to know things telepathically.

      Advice to Management

      Be more open

      Bank of America2014-04-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Very clique-like with very little room for growth in my particular dept"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Loan Funder in Tempe, AZ
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America

      Pros

      -Very LGBT friendly environment -Good health benefits -generous amount of vacation time, with the option of purchasing an extra week

      Cons

      -too much overtime -clique-like environment -have to work most paid holidays -very little room for growth for advancement -information is continually held back

      Bank of America2012-02-10
    Found 8 reviews