Bank of America Java Developer Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Java Developer Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
1 Ratings
  1. "my current employer is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java UI Developer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    my current employer is good

    Cons

    no problems with my client

    Bank of America2018-07-10
  2. "Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    get to try out new technology

    Cons

    lack of consistent development structure.

    Bank of America2017-11-10
  3. "Good Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Java/J2EE Developer in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Scope for Learning, Good Salary, Flexible work environment

    Cons

    Moving to different portfolios my be tough

    Bank of America2017-01-20
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Java J2EE Developer in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Latest technologies, Great team work

    Cons

    A bit of more work pressure

    Bank of America2016-04-12
  5. "loan processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    good working team in the project development

    Cons

    no cons bcoz of the small development project

    Advice to Management

    no

    Bank of America2015-10-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Stay away if you are a Java or C++ developer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You may be allowed to work from home from time to time, although this practice has been banned recently.

    Cons

    1) You have to fight for your compensation year after year. Unless you threaten to leave there are no increases on the base and it takes to get good connections to get a decent bonus. The management will always lie that it was a bad year for the bank and "everyone" gets little or nothing. In reality, those well connected get 50k+ bonuses. 2) A group of former Linux administrators hijacked the bank. They are forcing...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the CTO and Python people.

    Bank of America2015-03-25
  7. "Worked as java developer. It was great working with BOA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Delaware, OH

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Technologies we used in the development. Working environment was good. Learned many technologies while working. good pay.good company values

    Cons

    I don't see any. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

    Bank of America2014-08-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The GFX group in Chicago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    You work with smart people and get things done. Agile software development. Direct management is transparent even in rough times (2008).

    Cons

    It is a large organization with a lot of big systems so some simple changes may take more time than one would expect.

    Bank of America2012-06-05
  9. "One of the best MNC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture.Good place to learn.helpful seniors

    Cons

    some politics always as it happens in most mnc

    Bank of America2017-12-11
Found 9 reviews