Bank of America Kansas City Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
23 Ratings
  1. "Relationship Banker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Relationship Banker in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Great team environment and opportunity for quarterly bonuses. I enjoy taking advantage of the tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    I can't seem to find any.

    Bank of America2016-05-19
  2. "Relationship Banker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company and benefits. Team oriented culture.

    Cons

    Working every Saturday and a relentless sales culture.

    Bank of America2020-03-11
  3. "Good job with decent pay."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Comp Ech in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This job pays well, especially if you don't have much experience. Minimum wage for the company is $17 and moving up to $20 in 2020. The health care, child care, tuition reimbursement, etc, are all very nice.

    Cons

    You're a corporate cog, and you can tell that you don't matter.

    Bank of America2020-02-01
  4. "Stop putting clueless people in middle management positions."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Center Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay is fantastic.

    Cons

    Chances are, you will work for an absolute moron. All you have to do is look at the Kansas City Market.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-02-13
  5. "Loved working for BOA but need to address gaps"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banker in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large company like BOA with so many divisions provides an amazing array of benefits and opportunities, even if you move. They're in lots of places domestically and in some countries internationally. There's lots of room to grow.

    Cons

    Some systems are antiquated and take more time to accomplish tasks. Need to streamline systems and processes.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-09-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Relationship Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close at 4 M-Th Decent benefits

    Cons

    Micromanagement Horrible incentive plan. If you want to treat us like sales people, pay us like it. A lousy $950 base bonus for the QUARTER is a joke. Culture is awful, they also don’t care about the clients. All they care about is pushing credit cards on people. Outbound calls that we are forced to make that aren’t supposed to be sales calls but actually are sales calls. They break banking regulations on a daily basis. It’s only a matter of time before they have a Wells Fargo situation on their hands. Market leaders only care about getting promoted. They are fine with status quo no matter how bad things are. Lead by fear. The list goes on and on.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-03-13
  7. "Relationship Banker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker/Digital Ambassador in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Pay is Okay, Banker's hours are great.

    Cons

    People are moved from branches often and customers are always upset and take it out on you.

    Bank of America2016-12-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative (Teller)"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good 401K. Matching up to 5%. Great medical insurance plan. Off on holidays. Great pay.

    Cons

    Been with the bank two years and they cut hours every year. From 40 hours to 30 and about to go 20. Difficult to use vacation days on the days you want because your coworker has been there longer and gets to choose the days before you do. Same thing on sick days too. Manager tries every way they can to drag you in to work. Don't have enough employees so it makes it hard for the bank to operate if someone's on vacation or sick.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-10-02
  9. "Relationship Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Relationship Manager in Kansas City, MO

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing! I have medical, dental, vision, childcare reimbursement, flex for childcare. they also offer tuition reimbursement and adoption reimbursement. My managers have both been great.

    Cons

    Short staffing at almost all the centers.

    Bank of America2016-08-25
  10. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Great benefits and top notch technology

    Cons

    Always changing. Never consistent message for employees or customers.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-05-30
Found 42 reviews