Bank of America Reviews in Little Rock, AR | Glassdoor

Bank of America Little Rock Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
5 Ratings
  1. "Relationship Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great health insurance Amazing training process Amazing banking software

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    Bank of America2019-05-07
  2. "A good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Center Manager in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays well when you perform.

    Cons

    Staffing. Continuously flow of new people makes it difficult to achieve goals and obtain bonus. Unbelievable levels of micro management.

    Bank of America2019-02-06
  3. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brand name and strong management.

    Cons

    Needs to be more sales driven.

    Bank of America2017-07-31
  4. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The job has great benefits and there is a great chance for advancement.

    Cons

    Working a lot of hours, Saturdays are included. working with the public is always challenging.

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice to management. I am not a manager and would not be appropriate for me to judge, when I am not doing the job.

    Bank of America2017-03-19
  5. "Good career opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of opportunity to grow within the company if you are willing to go the extra mile.

    Cons

    Even though it is a place for career advancement, you may still find yourself stuck at the bottom unless you play the game accordingly.

    Advice to Management

    Promote more employees from within

    Bank of America2017-02-10
  6. "Wealth Management Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wealth Management Banker in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Good training and excellent experience

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals, heavy bureacracy, tough job

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to the customer facing positions recommendations

    Bank of America2016-07-06
  7. "Short Sale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sherwood, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Associates are great to work with. Environment is good.

    Cons

    Management is very goal oriented and doesn't seem to care about the individual. Lots of layoffs in the last year.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to the individual.

    Bank of America2015-09-04
  8. "teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ease of info retrieval and access

    Cons

    too corporate and not personable

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees

    Bank of America2015-01-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "awesome expereince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    training, leadership, work-life balance, salary, and management

    Cons

    promotions, community involvement, schedule,and policy

    Bank of America2014-11-16
  10. "Great co-workers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Teller in Little Rock, AR

      I have been working at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Laid back, work as a team

      Cons

      It's downtown, so you see a lot of crazy people

      Bank of America2014-07-03
    Found 11 reviews