Bank of America Managing Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Managing Associate

Bank of America Associate Manager Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
3 Ratings
  1. "Transaction Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management analyst program gave good exposure Market leader in cash management Opportunity for senior exposure Learn from some of the industry’s smartest

    Cons

    Culture is great but can drive comfort in mediocrity Title promotion limited by tenor not necessarily merit Complex organizational matrix

    Bank of America2018-02-28
  2. "BAC is cheap, and gives less than 3% annual raise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Vendor Manager in Burbank, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a job that pays a salary for now, but not much more than that. People are overall good and look out for each other

    Cons

    Constant fear of layoffs, minimal chance to move up the ladder. If you are not already at a manager level, good luck ever making it to that level

    Bank of America2017-05-19
  3. "You Never Know When You'll Hit the Chopping Block"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Officer; Associate Vendor Manager in Westlake Village, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Good choices of medical insurance. Company match on 401(k) is 5%!! I worked for supervisors that truly care.

    Cons

    The Bank is slowly laying people off. You never know when you're number is up, and most employees are on pins and needles. Also, as the Bank has been cutting positions, the ability to move up is just about non-existent. You are trapped in your position. Pay is meh.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of just leaving employee's careers in their own hands, management should be pro-actively looking to promote and grow their employee base.

    Bank of America2016-12-21
  4. "BOA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Great people Great benefits Job security Convenient locations

    Cons

    very limited resources We are expected to do so much but not provided the tools to succeed

    Advice to Management

    In order to create a fantastic customer experience you need fantastic staff who is engaged and prepared to execute on that strategy. As we reduce staffing employees become less engaged because they are doing the work of two or more people. Staff reductions are really hurting our bottom line

    Bank of America2016-06-03
  5. "A solid starter job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Vendor Manager in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good starter job for those wanting to build experience and get acclimated to the corporate culture of a large company.

    Cons

    The company is currently undergoing a massive downsizing in my department. Upward mobility seems to be stymied after the initial steps (at least within my group).

    Bank of America2015-12-16
  6. "Bank of America treatment of employees is based on what they feel the employee is worth to them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Believe in promoting from within. Willing to develop associates across varying lines of business

    Cons

    Stressful work environment, compensation not as high as competitors, constant turnover leads to perpetual short staffing

    Advice to Management

    Work on the customer experience and attrition

    Bank of America2014-05-17
  7. "Decent benefits, room for growth with connections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, 401k, team-oriented, lots of training

    Cons

    I didn't realize/know it was so sales oriented, lots of turnover

    Bank of America2014-03-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A decent company for entry level applicants."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Associate 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    - Benefits: tuition reimbursement, maternity and paternity leave, time off - Ability to advance quickly - Reputable bank - Staff

    Cons

    - Pay - Low weighting on higher education for management - Often short-staffed, and therefore, unnecessary OT - Long on-board process - Long interview process

    Advice to Management

    Bank of America needs to value higher education, by recruiting better staff with attractive pay. The bank values experience over education. There needs to be equal weighting between experience and education.

    Bank of America2009-09-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Portfolio Manager Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Decent benefits, ability to move to different positions within company, chance to work with some intelligent coworkers depending on where you are

    Cons

    Its a massive bank with corporate red tape for everything. Being treated like a toddler is simply degrading and unnecessary

    Advice to Management

    The leadership is inept, awful, and is churned with too high of frequency. It would help to hire the proper people the first time and let them do their job

    Bank of America2009-08-30
  10. "its good working with branded company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Center Manager Associate in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good transportation, good working environment

    Cons

    no much career growth, worst with salary

    Advice to Management

    do some justice to employees regards to salaries

    Bank of America2012-11-02
Found 10 reviews