Bank of America Medical Billing Specialist Interview Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
8,951 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (11)

    "Experienced leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President, Senior Product Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, a lot of opportunities to move around and learn, caring leadership

    Cons

    People are people - good and bad anywhere you go, but mostly good intentioned

    Bank of America2019-10-15
  2. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great Team, salary is good

    Cons

    Work like balance can be improved. Growth can be difficult.

    Bank of America2019-04-11
  3. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great part-time job, and flexible hours.

    Cons

    No cons for me. I’m happy with this company.

    Bank of America2019-12-12
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good training support when you start your role

    Cons

    its all about sales, purely 100% sales role.

    Bank of America2019-12-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company if you're in a core city"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Design Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and employee programs; company is focused on strong business goals and strategy, however sometimes things go astray between the CEO and the reality (for example, in flattening the company hierarchy, generally the only levels removed were at the bottom of the hierarchy, meaning the people who knew the most about the business were eliminated, and leading to many managers having to manage a wide range of... things they didn't know anything about).

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are not located in a core city (Charlotte, Atlanta, Dallas, New York, or a couple of others), and you are not part of the sales force (branches, client managers, and their managers), then you are not truly part of the team. The company is slowly shrinking all operational jobs to core locations, putting people who work remotely or in small locations in a tough position. Regardless of whether this is the right... business approach for the future, HOW they handle it with the PEOPLE impacted is not always done well. They only lay off the worst employees (giving them large severance packages), leaving the remaining people to do more work. They demote some really good managers solely due to where they they. They keep hiring people in core locations from a very small applicant pool, and they are getting some really mediocre people (and leaders) that way. They have such trouble getting good onshore technology contractors that little forward progress is made; a lot of time is spent fixing what they did, or on-boarding new people due to constant churn.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't put people into roles, especially leadership roles, simply because they're in the right location. If you put "close enough" or "good enough" into a role, you will often find the person is neither. If you can't fill roles in a given location with good people, then filling them with mediocre or poorly fitting people is a bad move, and you should reexamine your strategy.

    Bank of America2019-12-09
  6. "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most amazing place to work and the best teams to work with.

    Cons

    None. It's an amazing place to be.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all that you do!

    Bank of America2019-12-11
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Relationship Manager in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive compensation Good work life balance Great employees Diversity and Inclusion Maternity/paternity benefits

    Cons

    No annual raises Implementation and work routines are not always efficient

    Advice to Management

    For the most part - keep doing what you are doing! Improve work routines, implementation and provide annual raises

    Bank of America2019-12-12
  8. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, good coworkers, and great benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing to report thus far

    Bank of America2019-12-11
  9. "Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I learn a lot during my internship and got better in my self development for my work.

    Cons

    I didn't have a bad experience

    Bank of America2019-12-10
  10. "minimum wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Specialist in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits, Family oriented and employee Flexibilities.

    Cons

    Heavy call volume, working on weekends and holidays, hard to get weekends off

    Bank of America2019-12-10
Found 21407 reviews