Bank of America Memphis Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Salary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Micro managed Too many people do not have leadership skills

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-01-14
  2. "Entry level"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always interested to interact with the people

    Cons

    Work is worship so no cons related to work

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-07-17
  3. "Don't know"

    3.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Contractor in Memphis, TN

    I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    I really don't have much to say about Bank of America. I liked the fact they have a cafeteria inside the facility.

    Cons

    The food in the cafeteria is to expensive and there is not much of a variety of good food to choose from.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-06-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A great company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FCOM in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    BOA offers so many great benefits. For example, 4 months paid maternity or paternity leave, up to 10 days paid sick days a year. Top notch insurance companies. And I could go on and on.

    Cons

    Promotions within the company are tough to attain. Local management tends to hire personnel they personally know from their previous employment somewhere else rather than promote within, their well qualified personnel.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-05-06
  5. "Executive leadership not invested in the employees but rather the results"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Center Operations Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The schedule and paid holidays allowed for fairly decent work and home life balance respectively as well as the paid time off

    Cons

    Lack of support, unfair or inconsistent treatment of employees and retail leadership, bonus structure for leadership is extremely minimal in comparison to other roles within the organization

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-10-03
  6. "Merrill Lynch Banking Advisor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoy working with Financial Advisers and their clients to provide both cash management and lending advise

    Cons

    Job is being changed to a mortgage originator and moving away from Banking Relationship Manager

    Bank of America2016-05-10
  7. "Personal Banker"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Banker * in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team work and partnerships

    Cons

    Demanding goals staff is decreasing by the hour

    Bank of America2015-11-15
  8. "good environment, nice people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    benefits, bonus, the people and the work

    Cons

    the hours, the higher management

    Bank of America2015-03-02
  9. "Great company and benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Operations Specialist in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the benefits, salary, work community, just overall. Flexibility to transfer if you are moving don't have to worry about losing your job.

    Cons

    My position as a Teller Operations Supervisor was eliminated, but I got to keep my salary and still work just back as a teller

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2014-08-03
  10. "Bank of America just "OK''"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Banker in Memphis, TN
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    You get a fair amount of respect. You start out with two weeks paid vacation. You get 14 sick days a year.

    Cons

    The recently changed their incentive plan and it has drastically altered everyone's income because they have skewed the numbers in their favor and employees that have always funded are now not able to do so. I will look for another employer for this reason.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2010-07-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews