Bank of America Merchant Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Merchant Services Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America Merchant Services CEO Tim Tynan  (no image)
Tim Tynan
155 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to work - Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Leader in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America Merchant Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the fastest moving industries - provides sales associates an opportunity at "business ownership", and opportunity to reap what you sow $. Engaged with employees, they listed to feedback and take action. Client centric, evolving technology, GREAT people. Amazing bank partnership.

    Cons

    Sales is not for everyone: You must be a self-disciplined, organized, person with a HUNGER to compete and succeed, while ALWAYS doing what's right. Put others ahead of yourself - is that a con?? maybe not for YOU! :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to and putting associates FIRST.

    Bank of America Merchant Services2019-01-19
  2. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Prefer Not to Say 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America Merchant Services full-time

    Pros

    great people with a desire to do well.

    Cons

    Wasn't in sales, but that seemed like a rough place to be.

    Bank of America Merchant Services2019-07-10
  3. "A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America Merchant Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, understanding higher ups, room for growth.

    Cons

    A lot of hard work, but it pays off.

    Bank of America Merchant Services2019-05-30
  4. "Consistently achieves aggressive sales targets and profitability goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President/Business Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America Merchant Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Bank of America has nice product line

    Cons

    no negative comments at this time

    Bank of America Merchant Services2019-03-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchant Services Revenue Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America Merchant Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people-client focused- results driven organization

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at all

    Bank of America Merchant Services2019-03-15
  6. "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America Merchant Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great strategy and team. Great culture and inclusive!

    Cons

    Fast changing industry but great opportunity for ongoing learning!

    Bank of America Merchant Services2019-01-19
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Bank of America Merchant Services

    Pros

    Great place to work! Leadership are forward thinking and the company values their employees.

    Cons

    None yet but it’s only been a year.

    Bank of America Merchant Services2019-01-17
  8. "AVP, Small Business Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bank of America Merchant Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outside sales, set your schedule, referrals from banking centers, good base and mileage reimbursement. Fun job if you like working with small businesses

    Cons

    Technology platform is old and takes forever to complete your case paperwork. Sale Management team is required to micromanage through multiple forms of reports that could be run from salesforce but you have to do manually.

    Bank of America Merchant Services2019-01-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "AVP Client Services Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Client Services Manager in Liberty Lake, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America Merchant Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company is very work- life balance focused, with a very driven Leadership Team. The company provides great benefits including paid vacation, maternity leave, volunteer time, 401K matching to name a few. I have worked for the company for 15+ years and the tenure is long with most employees because they find not only a place of work, but also an extended family.

    Cons

    Location can be a bit of a drive from Spokane to Liberty Lake, but this is a locational challenge for some, not a company related con.

    Advice to Management

    Continue gathering feedback from associates and take their front line information to drive key process improvements within the business to continue serving our merchants in a great fashion.

    Bank of America Merchant Services2018-05-31
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America Merchant Services full-time

    Pros

    I've worked at Bank of America Merchant Services for over six year, and it's the best company I've ever worked for! There are talented team members, many career opportunities, and excellent pay and benefits. I'd highly recommend Bank of America Merchant Services to those looking for a company who cares and a place of employment where one can learn, grow, and advance his or her career.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Bank of America Merchant Services2018-05-28
Found 300 reviews