Bank of America Reviews in Naples, FL | Glassdoor

Bank of America Naples Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
10 Ratings
  1. "Relationship Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pay, work life balance, benefits, growth

    Cons

    Often changes on how to perform best business practices to increase revenue. Many strategies are used in short periods of time to find which is most profitable.

    Advice to Management

    I feel the company is doing its best to be profitable and in order to do that new strategies consistently need to be attempted to further revenue growth.

    Bank of America2017-10-21
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Worst Management in the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay you a small $60k salary and if you are in a high traffic branch, you can make another $20 - $30k.

    Cons

    Everything about this company. Change policy and procedures on a weekly basis. Three different managers that all have oversight will constantly be telling staff different information. Contradicting each other, so no matter who you listen to you upset the other two. They are the most f’ed up organization I have ever been associated with.

    Advice to Management

    Staff branches with more workers and fire all the middle managers.

    Bank of America2017-10-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, but nothing else positive to say! Should be called Bank of Hell!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Benefits are really good, such as Insurance options and daycare reimbursement and the hours which are great for work life balance

    Cons

    Sales goals are ridiculously high, company does not care about customers, bankers feel more like car salesmen than really putting the client at the front of what we do

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about customer service and put the clients first, stop trying to squeeze clients into buckets and giving them products they don’t need just to hit quota!

    Bank of America2017-10-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Center Manager II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Center Manager II in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Really great benefits. 4 weeks paid vacation. 10 federal holidays off. 10 sick days. 4 months PAID paternity/maternity leave.

    Cons

    Too much micromanagement. Market Managers are stretched so thin that they are not able to spend time with their people. Organizational culture is severely lacking. A lot of turnover over the past two years and it continues to get worse. Morale is really down. Poor Employee engagement is causing really talented individuals to seek employment elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on your people. Celebrate success more than you harp on failures. Build a strong culture where employee engagement and development is built into the incentive plan.

    Bank of America2016-06-06
  5. "tellers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naples, FL

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than 2 years

    Pros

    they have daycare reimbursement for some employees

    Cons

    They dont seem to care about there tellers

    Bank of America2015-05-14
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    the benefits are very good

    Cons

    micromanagement, too many reports to fill every single day and conference calls

    Advice to Management

    work hard

    Bank of America2015-01-09
  7. "horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    salary is very very competitive.

    Cons

    senior management are the absolute worst.

    Advice to Management

    fire senior management

    Bank of America2015-01-28
  8. "Moving On"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Service Specialist in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Wonderful benefits, most co-workers great to work with

    Cons

    Too many changes, un happy customers

    Advice to Management

    Some of them need to be trained on how to run a bank. Dont just sit in your office all day.

    Bank of America2014-08-21
  9. "Needs a lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    To much turn over in the branches. They need you meet your goals while you do three other jobs. Management has unrealistic goals.

    Advice to Management

    Set goals according to market history not markets 200 & 300 miles away.

    Bank of America2014-06-10
  10. "Work for BOA for many years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller, Personal Banker, Sss Assistant Manager in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The bank has a lot of benefits, They help my son with a schoolarship in order to go to university of Florida. Also they help you out with schoolarship for employees if you would like to keep going to school. Other benefits are Medical, Dental, vision 401k etc. etc.

    Cons

    I work for this bank for many years, I hold different possitions with them I was a teller, Personal Banker, Assistant manager Sales and Service Specialist. when I was producing everybody was happy with me they wanted to clone me to get more of me hahahaha. They use you while they can and they bye bye..I was very good in customer service and sales. In the begining I really enjoyed my job because it was not that demanding,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    CEO more consideration for the employees please..

    Bank of America2014-03-11
Found 15 reviews