Bank of America Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Officer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
118 Ratings
  1. "great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    the benefits were top notch when I was there

    Cons

    the managers were not the best in the industry but they tried.

    Bank of America2018-05-11
  2. "Senior Loan Officer mortgage sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great Rates on Jumbo and HELOCS

    Cons

    Cannot self market and a lot of Bank oversight

    Bank of America2018-05-09
  3. "Mortgage loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good network of people from different companies

    Cons

    No salary increase yearly Treat you like you are a number

    Advice to Management

    Not enough managers who promote growth

    Bank of America2018-04-14
  4. "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Big company. Good benefits. You can gain some experience and go work somewhere. It’s a good place to get your foot in the door.

    Cons

    Bad training. No development. Poor management. A lot of BS you have to put up with with upper management. Everyone wants to throw each other under the bus.

    Bank of America2018-03-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not what I had hoped when I first got hired."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company has got great medical benefits and overall healthy package when it comes to medical, dental, vision and family.

    Cons

    Career advancement is small window, Pressure sales, not recommended if sales are weak. Corporate only wants numbers not interested in employee morale.

    Advice to Management

    Your losing good employees, listen to our needs and relate to our everyday struggle. Not everyone is qualified but by your stats they are. Realistically the systems need updates to better accomadate the clients.

    Bank of America2018-03-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Home Service Specialist 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Officer in Farmington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great co workers and bosses who work with you to ensure that you can succeed and advance

    Cons

    Stressful, calls monitored and rated.

    Advice to Management

    Allow experienced employees to use common sense and think outside the box.

    Bank of America2018-02-18
  7. "Treasury Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treasury Management Sales Officer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Amazing place to work. Everyone is very friendly and they always have your back. Benefits are top notch and ability to move up and around are fantastic

    Cons

    If you don't like change, this place isn't for you. They are always recreating themselves to stay at the top of the banking chain.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep up with what you are doing. The future is looking great!

    Bank of America2018-02-05
  8. "Lending with B of A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazing management support out of the Newport Beach office.

    Cons

    Underwriting, need I say more? It's getting better but still a pain.

    Advice to Management

    Lessen the responsibilities of the loan officer once the file has been submitted to underwriting.

    Bank of America2018-01-17
  9. "Bank of America Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AML Compliance Officer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, opportunity for advancement, professional work environment, flexible hours, paid for performance, nice office facility, free parking, on site cafeteria

    Cons

    Large firm - difficult to get quick decisions, highly regulated - always responding to an audit or regulatory request in addition to daily task,

    Advice to Management

    Encourage HR sponsored internal recruiting - opportunities are available but there is little HR support beyond the specific job posting found by the employee, publish job share opportunities, better utilize internal job skill data base,

    Bank of America2018-01-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Financial Center Lending Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Crystal Lake, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, flexible schedule, technology

    Cons

    As a full commissioned positioned at a financial center location, your success will be based on the financials centers ability to produce. Unfortunately, some locations perform better than others.

    Bank of America2017-12-27
Found 243 reviews