Bank of America Operations Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Operations Assistant Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
6 Ratings
  1. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Operations Manager in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging rewarding excellent leadership support

    Cons

    I have not encountered anything negative

    Advice to Management

    Keep on investing in AI / technology

    Bank of America2019-09-21
  2. "Culture is ever-changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Operations Manager in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits Very strong focus on ethics and compliance towards financial regulation CEO is VERY well respected and admired by employees

    Cons

    Every limited opportunities to advance within own line of business Very bad culture of "office politics"

    Advice to Management

    Quarterly employee engagement surveys instead of yearly.

    Bank of America2018-09-07
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Home Mortgage Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Vice President OPERATION PROJECTS in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong Benefits and Excellent Peer Collaboration

    Cons

    Current BAC Strategic directs diminished activity in Home Mortgage Market

    Bank of America2016-09-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant Vice President - Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President - Operations in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very stable company; solid benefits (beside compensation); PTO is quite good

    Cons

    1. Absolutely horrible management from lower to upper middle - Bad management styles, managers have very little experience with anything other than basic operations; managers have very poor style of dealing with subordinates; managers have very little understanding of what is going on in their organizations because of poor communication, poor relationship with their full organization; Whole bank industry and company... is incredibly incestual with senior managers 2. Salary compensation is absolutely horrid for any company of this magnitude - earnings have been much better since '08 but BoA has gotten away with such poor pay since the Great Recession and they haven't made any attempt to come up to market standards 3. Insanely bureaucratic 4. Way of doing business is embarrassing from the inside

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start making your employees happy and put more effort into

    Bank of America2016-07-27
  6. "Great Employer Who Cares About Their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President - Operations in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for Bank of America was a wonderful experience. The employees felt we were all family and we worked together to meet out goals. Management listened to our opinions and allowed us the autonomy to implement our ideas under an appropriate level of supervision.

    Cons

    With a company as large as Bank of America, it is very difficult to always have direct access to the decision makers within the line of business you work for. So employees will have to come up with some creative ways to stay visible and relevant.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your employees. They need that continued positive reinforcement and they'll continue to work hard for you as a result.

    Bank of America2016-06-20
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Vice President, Operations Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unlimited learning and growth opportunities. Management actively strives to improve processes and do the right thing for the customer.

    Cons

    I had an extremely good experience with the company.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Bank of America2015-10-27
  8. "Low raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Vice President - Operations Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    3 months maternity and paternity leave

    Cons

    they typically don't give more than 10% for promotions and annual increases are typically 2-3%. Lots of layoffs (due to economy and mortgage industry)

    Advice to Management

    Pay better!

    Bank of America2015-05-05
Found 7 reviews