Bank of America Pasadena Reviews

Updated May 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
21 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Pasadena, CA

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was a very good company to work for. Benefits were better than most.

    Cons

    Things were constantly changing, need to be more focused

    Bank of America2019-08-31
  2. "Lots of Jobs / Career Building"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Legal Clerk in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to get a job and obtain experience within a large financial corporate institution. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    Lots of layers of management - meaning people who were just paid to watch other people work and take credit for their load. Minimal raises so make sure you understand the pay range going in. Very hard to move up within the corporate ladder with more sideway opportunities vs true pay, title and status promotions. Saw lots of people there for a number of years who were truly unhappy so didn't make for a great work environment. Having said that, get training and experience to move on and up is worth it.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-05-03
  3. "Work ethics"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits which includes paternity leave paid holidays and childcare reimbursement

    Cons

    Salary not matching to other competitive banks

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-07-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hated it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Account Manager in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a full time job with good benefits

    Cons

    Everything else. They are super strict with scheduling, management sucked, they didn't know how to do things and had to come to me for help but wouldn't recognize me in meetings bc one of my metrics was off. Quantity > quality despite what they say.

    Bank of America2019-08-01
  5. "Felt like a living robot"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Pasadena, CA

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Co workers were the best to work with

    Cons

    Mangers, being tied down to a computer every minutes of the day

    Bank of America2019-05-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Detection Analyst in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits all around great employee perks stable and OK salary but you could really could get better pay for the same job somewhere else

    Cons

    The employees it’s like high school again unless you chose to suck up or socialize instead in just doing your job and going home you won’t get anywhere

    Bank of America2018-05-14
  7. "Fraud Analyst II"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexibility for single parents, family oriented

    Cons

    stressful work environment, focused on numbers and not consumers.

    Bank of America2018-01-29
  8. "Corporate jerks"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Card Specialist in Pasadena, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    You are responsible for your own actions You can receive incentives Benefits 10 sick days 2 weeks vacation Other than that it's nothing special

    Cons

    Managers are useless You are nothing but a number and replaceable They don't care about you They don't train you well enough or keep you up to date

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2018-01-11
  9. "Mortgage loan closer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Closer in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, room for advancement

    Cons

    many changes within a short time of dept, many layoff.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-09-19
  10. "Sr. Customer Service to Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service to Sales in Pasadena, CA

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    weekly training meeting, review and refresh the bank regulation.

    Cons

    Availability is a big hurt.

    Bank of America2017-08-05
Found 60 reviews