Bank of America Phoenix Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
147 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits And great pay

    Cons

    Depending on branch ( high goals)

    Bank of America2020-04-03
  2. "Okay pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Pay was pretty good overall

    Cons

    Not much real work. Little experience

    Bank of America2020-05-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits, toxic culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Controls Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, job security, nationwide company

    Cons

    Toxic culture, unreasonable workload, terrible leadership, decentralised leadership structure, wastefull

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-05-04
  4. "One of the best companies to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proficiency Coach in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best in class benefits package, excellent career growth opportunities, CEO one of the best in companies history.

    Cons

    Pay is competitive however not up to par with other bank's. In some departments training and procedural documents need refinement.

    Bank of America2020-02-25
  5. "Great Company, Great Benefits!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vendor Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent salary, matching 401K, yearly bonus, lots of holidays, good insurance options.

    Cons

    Often expected to work long hours as it seems departments are always short staffed. Too many layoffs.

    Bank of America2019-12-16
  6. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits even for part time employees.

    Cons

    Micromanagement of time can get tedious

    Bank of America2019-12-15
  7. "Ok place to work at"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust Associate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place nice perks ok boss

    Cons

    Too political, long hours, not enough vacation

    Bank of America2019-12-16
  8. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President; Senior Business Control Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Focused on employee satisfaction Diversity is key - creating a safe place for employees to be the most authentic version of themselves. Strong leaders in place. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Discontinuing of the mywork program was tough for some, but I understand the though behind it. Personally, I was more productive at home than surrounded by the office distractions. Paid lower than my male counterparts with equal or lesser experience. Finding a way to market adjust within groups every couple of years would go a long way at employee retention. Increasing minimum wage is a great start at remaining competitive in a strong market.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-11-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "It could be both"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CONSUMER LOAN UNDERWRITER in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive environment depending on the surrounding people

    Cons

    Most of the job responsibilities are going away and feeling really uneasy about the future.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-10-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and incentives. Easy to reach the top of the scoreboard for incentive pay.

    Cons

    Unorganized leadership. When the phone lines go down there is no quick fix.

    Bank of America2019-09-30
Found 270 reviews