Bank of America Providence Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
59 Ratings
  1. "THE GOLD STANDARD: The BEST Fortune 500 Company I've ever worked at in my 40 year career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Program Manager in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    External Technology Internal Technology - fastest most stable network, laptops, infrastructure Customer Service Innovation Employees Benefits Diversity Great CEO and Management Team Big Company with family atmosphere

    Cons

    some older facilities and buildings infrastructure

    Bank of America2020-03-10
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in East Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great team leaders.

    Cons

    None that I can state.

    Bank of America2020-05-30
  3. "Great team dynamics and work culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Lincoln, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team dynamic , bonuses, employee engagements, work events for volunteering or fundraising, licensing program & mobility

    Cons

    Too sales driven for me but it’s a finance position so it’s expected

    Bank of America2020-02-19
  4. "Top Bank"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Parts Manager in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits top tier Banking hours Clientele are usually great Compensation package

    Cons

    Typical Bank Hierarchy Office politics Slow growth

    Bank of America2020-01-25
  5. "Relationship Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For me, the compensation was far better than the competitors in the local market for similar positions. Huge amount of opportunity to advance into a variety of career paths. Ultimately attainable goals.

    Cons

    This job pays more than similar roles because it requires more of you. There are deadlines. Goals are quite high and there is a lot of organizational pressure on you not only to succeed but to excel. They do give you the tools to make it happen though. Rigid systems and protocols. Bonus structure seems like it keeps getting diluted.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-12-20
  6. "Employee Beware"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Providence, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    only healthcare benefits are worthy of note

    Cons

    lack of job security, internal competition & deception undermines team spirit,

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-12-03
  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Diverse company to work for.

    Cons

    Meeting sales expectations Daily quota

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-09-24
  8. "If this is the direction you want to go in, its not bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trust Administrative Officer in Providence, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, benefits, easy work, you learn a lot

    Cons

    Tedious & Monotonous work. You do everything, you work with an officer who basically tells you everything to do. The person you work with can make or break the job.

    Bank of America2019-09-16
  9. "Many Opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Systems Analyst in Lincoln, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities to change roles or support different lines of business Decent benefits Periodic profit sharing Training Technology

    Cons

    Easy to get lost in a sea of associates Inadequately trained supervisors and first line managers Heavily outsource to India and other countries Becoming an impersonal environment where individuals are becoming merely numbers

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-09-06
  10. "Used to love it here. Then BOA went downhill."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Providence, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quality health, dental, and vision. Parental leave, childcare reimbursement, tuition reimbursement, short and long term disability, 3wks vacation 2wks sick, decent pay rate, discount programs, onsite gym.

    Cons

    I worked for a Preferred client call center. Other areas of the bank may be better. Like states they have awesome benefits and pay decent. However the call center is terrible and you feel like you’ll never advance. It’s a rat race. Over worked, understaffed, highly micromanaged, limited room for advancement, bonuses can be a joke, verbal abuse daily from entitled customers, opened for holidays when that’s not what I was hired for, time off impossible to get for many days, overly strict attendance, too much grey area in policies, lack of communication with changes, policies that don’t work. I worked with the bank for almost 5 years. My last 2.5 yrs were terrible. I kept holding out as management promised it would “get better.” I finally stopped holding out hope and jumped ship and honestly I couldn’t be happier. My mental health and happiness has skyrocketed. BOA really made me miserable. Call hold times at 90 minutes but they want us to have 100% customer satisfaction, all while pushing customers off the phone and do as little as possible to meet metrics for call time. Policies aren’t black and white and what they will do for the screaming crazy person to shut them up, they won’t do for the long time client who deserves it. Quality fails people for the tiniest things. If you need to use the bathroom outside of your break time it’s an issue. I was told to take time off my break, which is illegal. They started adding more skills and requirements to our job but didn’t increase pay rate. There is an extremely high turn over rate, with many long term employees leaving as well, you would think management would get a clue.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-08-24
Found 116 reviews