Bank of America Raleigh Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
17%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
11 Ratings
  1. "Personal Banker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No comments at the moment

    Cons

    No comments at the moment perhaps in near future

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2018-09-13
  2. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Durham, NC

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good place to work

    Cons

    a lot of rules and less flexibility

    Bank of America2020-01-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Culture at its Peak"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensated well in bonus commissions

    Cons

    Extreme sales pressure without using the word 'sales pressure'

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-01-17
  4. "Immediate Superviser"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Immediate Supervisor in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was an awesome place to work & Learn. I was in Retail services, everyday meeting different people.

    Cons

    I didn't find anything negative over there.

    Bank of America2018-09-04
  5. "Sr SQL SERVER DBA"

    5.0
    Current Contractor - SQL Server Database Administrator in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very large organisation to work with got to learn a lot

    Cons

    No cons i have learnt a lot from this organisation

    Bank of America2018-03-19
  6. "CSR"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bank of America has some amazing benefits. They and give a good amount of sick days as well as nation days. also it is really easy to move up within the company.

    Cons

    Down side is that because it is such a large company there are a lot of policy and regulations. Also it so hard to replace someone when they get promoted or quit. it kind of feels like you are always short staff.

    Bank of America2017-09-23
  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All around amazing place to work at. Great management great co workers. The pay could always be better but for what I do its enough.

    Cons

    There are no con's for me to write about this company what so ever. I enjoy everything about my job at AMPRO.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-07-15
  8. "Bank of America Work Environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President in Chapel Hill, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very strong company committed to being world-class leader in the financial services industry in every aspect of the business creating lots of growth opportunities for employees.

    Cons

    The pressure to continuously increase profitability along with the specter of layoff's and demanding workloads has created an extremely stressful workplace environment for associates.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-04-17
  9. "Professional banking Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Banking Associate in Durham, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    very good Management and fun and professional place to work

    Cons

    pay could be better other than that I don't see any cons

    Bank of America2017-01-24
  10. "Financial Center Operations Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Center Operations Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bank of America is a great company to work for. It has a great team atmosphere, great benefits package, 4 month maternity/paternity leave, three week vacation, 10 holiday days, two week sick time. Plenty of opportunities for developing in your career.

    Cons

    Technology is taking over like everywhere else. Staffing is a challenge especially when someone is on vacation and someone calls out sick.

    Bank of America2016-04-30
Found 24 reviews