Bank of America Business Analyst - Strategy and Operations Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20244 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
8404 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (41)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits and great leadership and atmosphere to work in! Great work life balance!

    Cons

    Large corporation, don't always agree on some of the organizations we support.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Bank of America2018-10-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent salary, good benefits, 401k, health medical vision dental. Good projects and great colleagues

    Cons

    They should be more aware of food allergies at the Cafeteria. There are common food allergens that compose almost all options and allergic people are pretty much banned from getting something to eat - this is Cafeteria related and not the company itself, but it’s the company who choses the vendor

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    Bank of America2019-03-21
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Client service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bank of America is an amazing company that offers amazing benefits, tuition reimbursement, employee discounts, and much more! In addition, Bank of America, is one of the highest paying banks. Bank of America really cares about its employees. The morale was great and I loved my team!

    Cons

    I wasn’t a fan of customer service. This was my first customer service job, so I really struggled with this position. I had a 10 hour shift and I took back to back calls for the whole shift(I’m not exaggerating. Management monitored our phone time and would IM us if our phone line was unavailable.) We got two 15 minute breaks and an hour lunch break. It was a very stressful work environment; I took a lot of escalated...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My managers were great! The only thing I would suggest is that Bank of America, needs to find new ways to lower the high call volume in the call centers. Customer service is a stressful job on its own, but when require your employees to take back to back phone calls for 8-10 hours, it can cause employees to feel stressed, burned out, and overwhelmed. Many of my coworkers had panic attacks and mental breakdowns because...

    Show More
    Bank of America2019-04-19
  4. "solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      great pay and gives back to company

      Cons

      large company with red tape

      Bank of America2019-05-17
    • "AVP Business Consultant Bank of America merchant services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Small Business Consultant in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible to work from home. Close branch locatuins

      Cons

      Long hours and fast paced deadlines

      Bank of America2019-05-18
    • "Very good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great benefits and time off

      Cons

      Can be overwhelming. There is a high call volume so some of the customers were very rude

      Advice to Management

      Hire more employees

      Bank of America2019-05-16
    • "Good benefits."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Glendale, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, pro on insurance, 401K and some corporation perks.

      Cons

      It's all about sales.

      Bank of America2019-05-17
    • "Great work/life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      flexible schedule, positive feedback. great management

      Cons

      high stress levels, too focused on one product at a time

      Bank of America2019-05-15
    • "Good company with not so good HR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President - Technology in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good technical stack to learn.

      Cons

      HR is always a issue with promotions, raises etc. They have no idea how to retain the talent

      Bank of America2019-05-15
    • "A great place to receive quality sales training with excellent benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      A wealth of employee benefits and plenty of growth opportunities

      Cons

      Branch banking requires a 6 day work week

      Bank of America2019-05-16
    Found 20244 reviews