Bank of America Reviews in Saint Petersburg, FL | Glassdoor

Bank of America Saint Petersburg Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
7 Ratings
  1. "Assistance manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I need more knowledge about my career and I need to be advance in technology.

    Cons

    When they aren't good in technology and advance people

    Advice to Management

    Management need to advance into some areas of expertise teaching new people way forward.

    Bank of America2017-12-03
  2. "Small Business Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Small Business Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great training and culture. Good pay and awesome benefits. Coworkers became friends.

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on sales - sometimes hourly reporting.

    Advice to Management

    Hire self-starters who don't need micromanaging.

    Bank of America2017-12-12
  3. "Organizational Changes are a challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Longevity and growth opportunities Locations all over the world if you would like to relocate

    Cons

    Once you are in the company it is hard to increase pay to match market Organizational changes often leave you in fear of lay offs Organizational changes take the control of career advancement out of the hands of the employee

    Advice to Management

    Have organizational changes mapped out before announcing to employees

    Bank of America2016-09-20
  4. "home equity clerical support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerical Support in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 20 years

    Pros

    busy all the time with insurance, appraisal changes, great teams to work with

    Cons

    pushed to work more hours that include many holiday and weekend work

    Bank of America2016-07-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    The vacation and holidays are great and for the most part the customers are nice

    Cons

    Upper management seems very unstable in the direction they are taking the company and associate and customer service takes a hit

    Bank of America2016-07-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good company, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Teller in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Awesome relationship building with customers, good experience, wide variety of products to know, lots of room for advancement and responsibilities

    Cons

    Long hours for ATM tellers, lots of pressure to sell products from the teller line to customers. This is difficult because everybody knows you just have a number to hit, etc. management was also not aligned with the corporate principles and regulations. Lots of choosing which customer to assist and which is not worth the time. There is also lots of transitioning to the new ATMs with teller assist, so the teller role won't...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep a close watch on each banking center. The downtown location had some unethical practices being put in place as well as corporate not being notified of situations that occurred with employees suffering at the hands of management.

    Bank of America2015-09-14
  7. "Senior Margin Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Margin/ACAT Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL

      I worked at Bank of America for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Challenging position, detail is must , tight deadlines, teamwork.

      Cons

      HUGE COMPANY many chances to be transferred around the company, high turnover

      Advice to Management

      Can do all aspects/duties in an accounting dept. former auditor , detail minded trustworthy and intelligent not afrd of work

      Bank of America2015-07-30
    • "Loan officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Coordinator in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America

      Pros

      Good company health benefits & time off

      Cons

      So true I lost my job after 26 years. Reorganization and did not offer another position.

      Advice to Management

      Quit hiring Countrywide employees

      Bank of America2014-12-24
    • "Bank of Opportunity!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales and Service Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Opportunity to grow within the company. Great benefits!

      Cons

      I don't have anything negative to say about boa!

      Advice to Management

      Nothing, keep up the good work!

      Bank of America2013-03-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "A great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales & Service Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America

      Pros

      Bank of America has been a great place for me to work. As a working mother, Bank of America has afforded me a very flexible schedule, providing great work and life balance. Also, the benefits provided have been essential for my husbands health. Overall, I have enjoyed my career at Bank of America.

      Cons

      I think that sometimes Bank of America sets unrealistic goals, and the people making these decisions are out of touch with reality.

      Bank of America2012-04-22
    Found 12 reviews