Bank of America Reviews in San Antonio, TX | Glassdoor

Bank of America San Antonio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
23 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was fun, demanding, interesting, unique, different

    Cons

    No breaks, customers are tough to deal with

    Bank of America2019-05-01
  2. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Card Servicing in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good money, good hours, vacation time, good co workers

    Cons

    Surveys are rigged, you cannot base our performance off surveys that clients don't read 25% of the time..

    Advice to Management

    PLEASE do something with the surveys

    Bank of America2018-11-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "The good bad and ugly..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Control Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    BofA has great employee benefits and great opportunities for advancement. There are many volunteer opportunities and employee groups to be a part of.

    Cons

    Unless you have an amazing Manager, you'll have to do your own leg work to find a path for advancement. The resources are there however no one directs to toward an advancement path. You must determine where you want to be and then do the research and leg work to get there. You'll have to create your own and stay on top of learning, training, and asking for opportunities to do the work in the position you hope to move...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Utilize employees skillsets. There were too many times I saw associates just sitting at their desks because the tasks provided didn't challenge their skill set or create an environment for advancement (even though the opportunities are there). Little to no employee recognition unless you are a Manager or above. This was definitely the experience I had and I never had an exit interview.

    Bank of America2018-08-27
  4. "Pros outweigh the cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is very high, health insurance, discounts, parental leave.

    Cons

    Stressful, policies change from one day to the another without warning.

    Bank of America2018-03-08
  5. "Great Place to Start Your Financial Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great pay for a part time employee and full-time student. Great means of networking. Excellent people to work with, and I mean EXCELLENT! Full-time benefits for even for part-time associates (i,e, healthcare, 401K, tuition reimbursement, childcare, insurance, etc.) Reasonable hours (at least at my location) Very supportive and honestly a great place to start your financial career.

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to deal with hectic employees. Short-staffed. Outdated systems. Don't necessarily agree with all bank policies.

    Advice to Management

    Not all, but some of upper management need to listen more to the feedback of their financial branches rather than micromanaging or simply looking to meet a quota. Overall, management is great, supportive, and looks for the personal growth of their employees which is a great thing.

    Bank of America2017-10-31
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great organizational structure to learn under.

    Cons

    Quick learning curve for veterans.

    Advice to Management

    Better on boarding process.

    Bank of America2017-10-25
  7. "Overall a very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Bank of America's culture is mostly employee focused. They are active in the community and supports a diverse workforce.

    Cons

    Hit or Miss if you get a manager who truly wants to develop you - I had both Really large and hard to navigate

    Advice to Management

    Encourage all managers to listen to their employees and try to put the employees development needs and wants in higher priority

    Bank of America2017-09-03
  8. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Control Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Most managers allow for a regular work week, with limited requirements for extra hours. Benefits are top notch. Challenges are available if you seek them out.

    Cons

    Direct pay/bonus not as good compared to the past. Limited pay raises that don't keep up with inflation. Difficult to increase responsibility or get a promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for more stretch development by letting people fail forward. Focus on retaining good associates with a bit higher pay/bonus structure; a little goes a long way. Allow for periodic telecommuting when feasible.

    Bank of America2017-07-11
  9. "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Teller in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Manager, Co-Workers, time off, hours, health

    Cons

    you have to sell, pressure.

    Advice to Management

    not too much advice needed.

    Bank of America2017-04-19
  10. "Customer Service Specialist 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule and decent pay

    Cons

    Monotony and management policy of cross-unit transfer.

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees to be free to move to other units/departments without the one year rule.

    Bank of America2017-04-23
Found 50 reviews