Bank of America Reviews in Santa Clarita, CA | Glassdoor

Bank of America Santa Clarita Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
4 Ratings
  1. "Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits

    Cons

    Sales goal pressure. Completive atmosphere

    Bank of America2018-04-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Always Moving Goal Post, Good for Young FAs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Solutions Advisor in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of experience working with clients. Great starting pay for someone looking to get into the financial advising career and decent bonus structure that pays quarterly. Potentially high quarterly bonuses if you work hard (and if the company would stop changing the comp structure to pay less for more work). Good benefits program. Great for networking, you meet a lot of people.

    Cons

    Always changing the goals, never in favor of the FSA, only favors the company and takes money out of the best sellers in the financial centers' pockets. Three main "buckets" pertain to bonuses, but management tacks on 30 different activities (which they track) that you spend more time doing than actual selling/advising. There is no book of business in this role, so new quarter means you start at $0 bonus, ie... no trails or carry-over business from prior clients.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing the comp plan to take money out of your best sellers' hands. Expecting more production for the same amount of pay will lose the quality advisors very quickly and you'll have to start over again with someone new. The couple thousand you save a quarter by taking comp away from a strong advisor is pennies compared to when that advisor leaves and you have to pay and train a new person. Give the FSA role a... viable "book" type comp plan and keep them invested in your company instead of looking at you like a stepping stone they'll eventually outgrow.

    Show More
    Bank of America2018-12-20
  3. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President, Corporate Workplace Senior Analyst in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diverse work assignments; strong team-oriented ethic

    Cons

    poor work-life balance; remote working benefit scaled-back

    Bank of America2016-03-13
  4. "Senior Business Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Risk Operations Specialist in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, Management willing to help.

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Bank of America2015-09-29
  5. "Not so Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    The only good thing about working for Bank of American is that is was very team oriented. That's all the positive I can say.

    Cons

    Where does one begin? Teller's were graded hard on their sales; almost to the point of seriously annoying the customers. If they don't want to open a Bank of America credit card, why do we need to ask them EVERY TIME they step into the branch. They would write up employees if they did not make their sales goals for that day. Their dress code could use some updating. I dress very professional and even I thought their... rules were outdated.

    Show More
    Bank of America2015-09-24
  6. "bank teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    good start pay and good benefits

    Cons

    management sucks, all they care about is sales even though you are a teller.. thats what bankers are for yet tellers get pressured to sell as much as bankers.

    Advice to Management

    pay commision for tellers maybe they'll try harder

    Bank of America2015-04-02
  7. "bank teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Santa Clarita, CA

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good starting pay. no experience needed

    Cons

    treat teller horribly. expect wayyyy to much out of tellers. don't get payed enough. the bankers are suppose to be the sellers yet everything falls on the tellers. Its always he tellers fault.

    Advice to Management

    lazy,

    Bank of America2014-07-06
Found 7 reviews