Bank of America Senior Credit Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Credit Analyst

Bank of America Senior Credit Analyst Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
8 Ratings
  1. "Credit Analyst 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Credit Analyst in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Extensive training and team meetings. Three weeks vacation plus sick days and personal days. You can buy an extra week of tIme off. The Bank is involved in numerous community volunteer work .

    Cons

    My lending position was also a risk position and sales. A little overwhelming at times.

    Bank of America2018-12-21
  2. "Big Corporate Climate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Credit Analyst in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, three weeks paid time off, can buy a week of vacation. Six days of sick leave. Organized training, many departments to apply to or get promoted into.

    Cons

    Too much responsibility for the pay.

    Bank of America2018-02-12
  3. "BAC Excellence reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Credit Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    love bac we are all like family and helped bring our company to number two bank in just a few years so proud of all my peers

    Cons

    one review a year would be nice to have 2 reviews

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-07-21
  4. "Bank of America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Credit Analyst in Orland Park, IL

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fair and comfortable working conditions.

    Cons

    Large company with little loyalty.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-12-19
  5. "Good Outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SENIOR CREDIT ANALYST PHOENIX in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a good company to work for. Their fringe benefits are good. The people you work with are nice.

    Cons

    Like any other companies there are some drawbacks, but its what you make of it.

    Bank of America2016-11-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Credit Analysis III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Credit Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Has amazing benifits and room to grow.

    Cons

    They under pay the associate.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-06-10
  7. "Senior Credit Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Credit Analyst in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits: health insurance, life insurance, tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Extreme micromanagement of work Extreme micromanagement of adherence to schedule

    Bank of America2015-08-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Intentions But..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Credit Risk Analyst in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong Brand and they mean well but execution is severely lacking.

    Cons

    A lot of Ready, fire, aim if you understand the meaning.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2015-06-12
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Credit Analyst in Beachwood, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Full benefits await you, personable managers who will talk with you about what you do well and what you need improvement on, decent salary and great work environment as well as ability to join other professional associations within the company, paid volunteer hours and paid vacations.

    Cons

    you will have to have the ability to sit at a desk for long periods of time, goals are sometimes unachievable, difficult to maintain work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2014-06-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "4 years of HARD TIME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Credit Analyst in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    they used to have a bonus program when it was MBNA. The health benefits were Good, and a ok pension

    Cons

    long unappreciated hours for unhappy customers. Micro managed. no real room for growth within the city that I was employed.

    Bank of America2011-12-09
Found 14 reviews