Bank of America Senior Vice President Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
137 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (27)

    "Experienced leaders"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President, Senior Product Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, a lot of opportunities to move around and learn, caring leadership

    Cons

    People are people - good and bad anywhere you go, but mostly good intentioned

    Bank of America2019-10-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Small Business Banker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Senior Small Business Banker in Midwest, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, benefits, flexibility, incentive pay. Room for growth and upward mobility. Technology, provided with the tools to succeed.

    Cons

    Micro management, job is consistently changing, management who have never worked in small business, expect way too much and have no idea what they are doing. Way too much focus on metrics and not on client relationship and closed sales. Way too political-always about who you know vs what you know.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-03-07
  3. "Responsible Growth & Risk Aware"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Senior Technology Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Realize the power of people

    Cons

    Too complex and lot of paper work

    Bank of America2020-05-21
  4. "very positive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Senior Business Leader in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great company, very supportive and good benefits

    Cons

    lack of movement, limited to a specific position

    Bank of America2020-03-27
  5. "Good Benefits. Terrible Culture."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President Market Research Consultant in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    maternity leave benefits, health benefits, vacation benefits, 401K matching

    Cons

    poor company culture, change is very slow, a lot of red tape to get projects done

    Bank of America2020-03-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible stupid management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    You get paid and in theory you get vacation and sick leave

    Cons

    Pay increases do not cover cost of living...bonuses are FLAT, even with record earnings..they give you 200 shares of restricted stock and tell you they’ve shared the wealth. Regardless of how much you save the company, ho hard you work or how much you accomplish, they rate you meets/meet...it’s how they keep your salary low! It’s a pay for popularity system. Only the A list gets promoted..the rest of us get demoted and are told it has no impact on our careers or pay...and to buck up and be a team player. Management thinks we are all stupid.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-01-10
  7. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President; Senior Business Control Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Focused on employee satisfaction Diversity is key - creating a safe place for employees to be the most authentic version of themselves. Strong leaders in place. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Discontinuing of the mywork program was tough for some, but I understand the though behind it. Personally, I was more productive at home than surrounded by the office distractions. Paid lower than my male counterparts with equal or lesser experience. Finding a way to market adjust within groups every couple of years would go a long way at employee retention. Increasing minimum wage is a great start at remaining competitive in a strong market.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-11-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company, Bad Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall, the jobs pay well at Bank of America, and there is the added benefit of all those wonderful bank holidays.

    Cons

    The culture is lacking. All in all, people are there to get ahead, and they'll step on anyone to do it. I've never worked anywhere else where people were more willing to take credit for my work.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-11-11
  9. "Great work life balance, but not great for specialists"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President in Calabasas, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    * Great work life balance * Decent benefits (but not great) * Allows for generalists to move around the organization (pro and con)

    Cons

    * Allows for generalists to move around the organization (pro and con) * Having generalists manage the company means that there is very little intuition at the management level, and, therefore, things move very, very slowly.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-09-26
  10. "Product owner"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Senior Business Control Specialist in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Champion of employee inclusion and satisfaction

    Cons

    Takes a while to have changes processed

    Bank of America2019-08-29
Found 223 reviews