Bank of America Reviews in Springfield, MO | Glassdoor

Bank of America Springfield Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
10%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service, security, manager, tactful, understanding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Center Operations Manager in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    The best reason to work is to serve, to contribute to society that you can get a sense of gratification and fulfillment. To be able to support self and family.

    Cons

    Some challenges of work are being away from family, making arrangements for aftercare for children.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to reward those that work hard and has the company interest at heart.

    Bank of America2018-10-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefit structure. maternity leave

    Cons

    mismanagement of people micro management cut throat sales culture

    Advice to Management

    know who your top talent is and create opportunities for them

    Bank of America2018-11-30
  3. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better pay than other banks, holidays off, 3 weeks PTO, 10 sick days

    Cons

    Micromanagement, No recognition, Lack of culture, All about sales

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your top performers with more than just a few words in a morning huddle.

    Bank of America2018-10-13
  4. "Operations Market manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Market Manager in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Locations all over the world.

    Cons

    Job may require a lot of travel depending on where you live.

    Advice to Management

    Celebrate the food sometimes.

    Bank of America2016-04-17
  5. "Competetive Pay but no upper management support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Springfield, MO
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Manager tried to help but was limited by politics. Good benefits and competetive pay.

    Cons

    Politics. Upper management poor decisions with stock holders money. Lack of morals.

    Bank of America2012-05-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    The pay is awesome i make 11.56 p/hr as a part time teller and you get full time benefits, they pay for your school and dont mind working around it. I would recommend this to any college student looking for 20-30 hours of work a week Great about hiring internally

    Cons

    One particular manager is just set in her ways and there hasnt been anything done about it, must be liked to move up in company.

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look at your daily operations instead of BOA as a whole, get in the teller line and actually watch what is going on

    Bank of America2011-09-20
  7. "Bank of Opportunity?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Teller in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Great place to work, job security, good benefits, and wages. Depending on managers, time off and vacations are easy to take.

    Cons

    They pick favorites on promotional opportunites. Seniority and more education does not guarentee promotions or even higher salary; once again favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Banking center managers have little say so, Community Market Excutives/managers have all the pull even in the smallest centers. What's the point of having a BCM if they have no authority?

    Bank of America2010-05-24
  8. "Overall--A great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Service Specialist in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    **Started out as a part-time teller and have quickly advanced. **Great job for college students. **Excellent Benefits-Health, Dental, Vision, 401k, Pension, Tuition/Adoption/Childcare Reimbursement---all with even just a part-time status. **In my geographic area, the pay is excellent, other banks don't even come close.

    Cons

    Always changing, if you think you know something, just wait...it will be different tomorrow.

    Advice to Management

    Remember the 'little people'. Banking Centers and Customer Service Reps. are the main holders of interaction with our customers, and the customer is the core support of Bank of America.

    Bank of America2010-02-06
Found 8 reviews