Bank of America Reviews in Toronto, ON | Glassdoor

Bank of America Toronto Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
13 Ratings
  1. "Financial advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ontario in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great work environment Great pay

    Cons

    Long hours Hard work Great pay

    Bank of America2019-05-03
  2. "Sr. Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SPM in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    good place to work. good salary and bonus. flexible work hours. good place to build career. I recommend this organization.

    Cons

    sometimes work can be very hectic and may require work off hours and weekends. since its a large organization, sometimes its difficult to network between employees.

    Advice to Management

    arrange more career development option for the employees so can upgrade their skills and switch to jobs they like. There should be more networking events.

    Bank of America2018-08-31
  3. "Toronto team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very nice team with smart people

    Cons

    have to go through lots of paper work

    Bank of America2017-08-09
  4. "Credit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President In Credit and Office Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I have work in financial for the past 15yr Looking for local employment has I recently moved to Windsor

    Cons

    I love to be part of an amazing company and be able to help new and existing customers

    Advice to Management

    I'm sure that with my experiences and wildness I'll be an access for your company

    Bank of America2017-04-10
  5. "Great place to work,wonderful management and awesome coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service/Collections Agent in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    you surely will excel in your feild

    Cons

    No holiday benefit and also health benefit

    Bank of America2017-04-05
  6. "Mainframe Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

      I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      BOA is the amazing company to work with

      Cons

      i dont see any cons

      Advice to Management

      Go ahead

      Bank of America2016-01-22
    • "Nice place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America

      Pros

      Great place to work, good and smart people

      Cons

      not much, I did not find any

      Bank of America2015-11-09
    • "I like this company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America

      Pros

      Just I love the amount they pay me.

      Cons

      This company is very burocratic.

      Advice to Management

      To increase salary.

      Bank of America2014-12-24
    • "Interview Style"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Credit Services Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very easy going interviewers, not much pressure.

      Cons

      Interviewers spent 90% of their time speaking about themselves and the role. Asked maybe one traditional interview question. It was very informal and conversational.

      Advice to Management

      interviews need more structure.

      Bank of America2014-06-24
    • "Good place to work for career growth and compensation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America

      Pros

      Good work place Nice people Youth Scope for lots of growth People are open to ideas

      Cons

      Sometimes things are super slow - lot of procedures Too much security stuff

      Advice to Management

      You can't help much with the slow computers anyways..

      Bank of America2012-04-13
    Found 37 reviews