Bank of America Reviews in Toronto, ON | Glassdoor

Bank of America Toronto Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
13 Ratings
  1. "Toronto team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very nice team with smart people

    Cons

    have to go through lots of paper work

    Bank of America2017-08-09
  2. "student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    i am well mannered,competent and honest,i promise if am given this job, i wont let you down.

    Cons

    no cooperation among co-workers and inconsistency

    Advice to Management

    should have no doubt of employing me because am going to make a difference

    Bank of America2017-07-09
  3. "Credit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President In Credit and Office Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I have work in financial for the past 15yr Looking for local employment has I recently moved to Windsor

    Cons

    I love to be part of an amazing company and be able to help new and existing customers

    Advice to Management

    I'm sure that with my experiences and wildness I'll be an access for your company

    Bank of America2017-04-10
  4. "Great place to work,wonderful management and awesome coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service/Collections Agent in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    you surely will excel in your feild

    Cons

    No holiday benefit and also health benefit

    Bank of America2017-04-05
  5. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Friendly coworkers - Be part of a worldwide renown corporation - Great location (close to Union Stn)

    Cons

    - No opportunity to grow - Low salary - Not recognition from managers

    Advice to Management

    Be thankful to your employees

    Bank of America2016-12-29
  6. "Review of Bank of America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Critical System using new technologies

    Cons

    So many layers in the organization

    Bank of America2016-08-11
  7. "Not really bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vault Clerk in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    There are nice and friendly team, flexible working hours.

    Cons

    They hire random people for full time positions (after the contract) without understandable reasons. If you work hard - doesn't matter, its all depends on their mood.

    Advice to Management

    Look carefully after people, be more fare to workers.

    Bank of America2016-07-20
  8. "Software programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A V P in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment , all professional , tools for skill set development, competitive salary and benefits, two way open communication

    Cons

    Not headquarter here, limitation on career growth, relatively hard with visibility to higher manager, sometimes work with colleague in different time zoon

    Advice to Management

    Not bad

    Bank of America2016-02-10
  9. "Mainframe Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

      I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      BOA is the amazing company to work with

      Cons

      i dont see any cons

      Advice to Management

      Go ahead

      Bank of America2016-01-22
    • "Nice place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America

      Pros

      Great place to work, good and smart people

      Cons

      not much, I did not find any

      Bank of America2015-11-09
    Found 37 reviews