Bank of America Reviews in Tucson, AZ | Glassdoor

Bank of America Tucson Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
4 Ratings
  1. "Great for Students & Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great tuition reimbursement, up to $5250 a year. Helped out a lot with my Bachelor's (must be business related). Great benefits for part time; great healthcare, 401k matching. I've been a teller through college for 4 years now and I graduate this December. I cannot think of a better job for a college student in business to get a feel for the corporate work, customer service, sales, and finance. You can really tie in... your education with what you do and see at work

    Show More

    Cons

    Many of the processes and systems need to be streamlined and more efficient. It would save a lot of time, effort, and money. Sometimes there is too much focus on small issues and not enough on the big picture.

    Advice to Management

    Genuinely consider feedback from employees who are face to face with customers everyday.

    Bank of America2013-06-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Relationship Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PTO is great and awesome benefits

    Cons

    Opportunity of moving up is scarce

    Bank of America2017-09-01
  3. "Financial Center Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Center Operations Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, sick holiday and vacation paid, training, incentive opportunities.

    Cons

    A lot more duties assigned than job description, pressure for sales, cover any unused hours.

    Advice to Management

    We submit employee surveys already. Changes are being made slowly.

    Bank of America2016-11-08
  4. "Working for BofA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Teller in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free checking and savings account

    Cons

    Too much pressure for sales Lack of emphasis on culture and team building

    Bank of America2016-08-18
  5. "Bank teller in standard retail banking atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Teller in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to connect and build relationships with new and established customers.

    Cons

    Very sales driven approach with no room to move up in the company if part-time.

    Bank of America2014-10-16
  6. "Good benefits, decent compensation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits including childcare reimbursement, tuition reimbursement, and health insurance. Management tries to work with your schedule if you are a student or have young children.

    Cons

    Bank of America is focusing on the customer experience, yet cutting staff at the same time. Professional development is lacking as management has no time to develop the talent and skills in their branch because they are performing too many roles. Goals are made difficult to reach due to staffing issues. Upper management support is lacking.

    Advice to Management

    Support management so they can develop their employees. Support the employees so they can take care of the customers and get the sales to drive the business.

    Bank of America2014-07-05
  7. "Micro Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok pay but standing all day hurts and sales pressure is hard

    Cons

    Management is very controling, you have to ask for permission to go to the bathroom,

    Advice to Management

    Upper management does not know that their managers, assistant managers, and teller operations specialist are very controlling and harass their employees. Not enough professionalism or courtesy.

    Bank of America2013-02-18
  8. "Exceptional experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Pension plan, 401 k plan, health-dental-vision plans. The coaching style of the Market executives and the acceptance by all associates when you had to coach them.

    Cons

    At times, due to Company Ethics, upper management made sure everyone was on a witch hunt to find someone who was not behaving accordingly.

    Bank of America2011-05-08
  9. "Work at Bank of America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Banker in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    The benefits are great and the people there are also great. Having the opportunity to have a stable schedule and not a lot of late nights. There is a really great team atmosphere. The vacation time is super 3 or 4 weeks off a year. Lots and lots of paid holidays are always a good thing to have. 8 weeks of paid leave if you have a baby, what are you kidding me who does that. The company is a great place to work... and I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a career. Overall it is a great employer.

    Show More

    Cons

    Would like faster promotions and pay increases.

    Advice to Management

    Really try to keep your best employees happy and motivated. Don't make them wait a year for a raise.

    Bank of America2009-05-26
Found 9 reviews