Bank of America Reviews in Tulsa, OK | Glassdoor

Bank of America Tulsa Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
5 Ratings
  1. "Treasury solutions analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AVP-Analyst in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere, great benefits.

    Cons

    I can't honestly say, as there really aren't any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Bank of America2016-10-12
  2. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    location of office and staff

    Cons

    the hours were not flexible

    Advice to Management

    Grow some balls

    Bank of America2018-08-22
  3. "Great place for what you do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relational building, training program, pay. For what you do you receive great pay and perks. Great benefits as well. Continued growth

    Cons

    Very slow and constant movement of management. Within 2 weeks, my sales manager left, with a replacement from another stage with which there was no communication.

    Bank of America2017-11-17
  4. "Part-Time Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Part Time Teller in Tulsa, OK

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great training, supportive

    Cons

    Focus on sales, under staffed

    Bank of America2017-02-23
  5. "Lead Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Teller in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great job for a student, enjoyed working with most of the staff, especially the other tellers.

    Cons

    Obvious push for sales, sales, and more sales.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let the pressure for sales exceed the importance of meeting the customer needs and building relationships. Pressure for sales hurts relationships.

    Bank of America2016-10-03
  6. "Great for employees, hands tied for customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Teller in Broken Arrow, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company treats its employees very well, even working part-time. The benefits are very nice and reasonable costs, with lots of options to find what works best for you. Generally the hours are pretty flexible if you are taking classes or have some other obligation I found management to be easy to work with.

    Cons

    Working Saturdays, although I know they have now stopped having all branches open on Saturdays. Also the company was pushing sales through the teller line when I left and this hurt our relationships with our customers or our job performance rating. We had to choose between having a bad rating with the company or upsetting our long time customers.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your tellers to sell to customers where they see fit, but do not force them to sell to customers they know get frustrated with this type of business mentality. Tellers are your front line and when they anger a long time customer over this it's not worth it.

    Bank of America2016-09-13
  7. "Part-time Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Teller in Tulsa, OK

      I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Worked with my school schedule well during my undergraduate years.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons.

      Bank of America2012-10-02
    • "A place full of opportunities and growth!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Teller in Tulsa, OK
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America

      Pros

      The reimbursement program. Vacation times. Holiday times.

      Cons

      If one person is on vacation, no one else can take off.

      Advice to Management

      Upper Management are responsive to middle management. However, all branches need to stay consistent with policy and procedure to offer the best customer service!

      Bank of America2011-10-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Potential for growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales & Service Specialist in Tulsa, OK
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America

      Pros

      I've only been a part of this organization for a little over 2 months and already they are grooming me for management positions. All you have to do is have the initiative and drive and convey to your management team what you want and they will help provide you the opportunity. Pay is pretty decent for what you do and also benefits are good. Can't go wrong with 3 weeks of paid vacation on top of the normal holidays...

      Show More

      Cons

      This is a very large corporation so it may be overwhelming at times. There are people who have worked in the industry for too long and they need to change to the new modern day banking era.

      Advice to Management

      Preach what you teach, take ownership of the difficulties that come with a banking center and train your staff properly.

      Bank of America2010-08-27
    • "Good vision but poor direction"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Banking Center Manager in Tulsa, OK
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America

      Pros

      Fairly paid for position and good benefits. The company seems to have a good vision, but has a difficult time delivering it.

      Cons

      Too large, upper management is not connected with the "real world" in the branch environment. Goals at times can seem unreasonable. Management speaks of importance of building relationships with current clients, but it seems that their only true concerns are the numbers that the branch can produce. Positions are added to staff without adding any additional FTE. The expectations of all the management at the branch...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Ease up on the goals so that the customer facing associates can regain trust and loyalty from the current customer base. Give us REAL time to become part of the community so that we can accomplish this.

      Bank of America2009-01-12
    Found 11 reviews