Bank of America Vice President Operations Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Vice President Operations Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
15 Ratings
  1. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Vice President Operations & Technology in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good to have this job. Long time

      Cons

      Over time is a big problem

      Bank of America2017-01-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Home Mortgage Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Vice President OPERATION PROJECTS in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends

      I worked at Bank of America for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Strong Benefits and Excellent Peer Collaboration

      Cons

      Current BAC Strategic directs diminished activity in Home Mortgage Market

      Bank of America2016-09-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Assistant Vice President - Operations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Vice President - Operations in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very stable company; solid benefits (beside compensation); PTO is quite good

      Cons

      1. Absolutely horrible management from lower to upper middle - Bad management styles, managers have very little experience with anything other than basic operations; managers have very poor style of dealing with subordinates; managers have very little understanding of what is going on in their organizations because of poor communication, poor relationship with their full organization; Whole bank industry and company is...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start making your employees happy and put more effort into

      Bank of America2016-07-27
    • "Great Employer Who Cares About Their Employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Vice President - Operations in Buffalo, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Working for Bank of America was a wonderful experience. The employees felt we were all family and we worked together to meet out goals. Management listened to our opinions and allowed us the autonomy to implement our ideas under an appropriate level of supervision.

      Cons

      With a company as large as Bank of America, it is very difficult to always have direct access to the decision makers within the line of business you work for. So employees will have to come up with some creative ways to stay visible and relevant.

      Advice to Management

      Continue listening to your employees. They need that continued positive reinforcement and they'll continue to work hard for you as a result.

      Bank of America2016-06-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great relationship building and Multiple Tasks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President; Operations Project Manager in Plano, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Benefits!! Flexibility, experience in multiple tasks

      Cons

      The group I was in had limited funds to apply to technology upgrades, and limited room for growth.

      Advice to Management

      More focus toward internal staff direction, rather than just a have to approach

      Bank of America2016-06-07
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Vice President, Operations Manager in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Unlimited learning and growth opportunities. Management actively strives to improve processes and do the right thing for the customer.

      Cons

      I had an extremely good experience with the company.

      Advice to Management

      n/a

      Bank of America2015-10-27
    • "Vice President"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President - Operations Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

      Pros

      Great company to be associated with - strong management and committed associates.

      Cons

      Nothing negative to say - my time with the company was exceptional.

      Bank of America2015-10-30
    • "Great company with great values, difficult to work through downsizing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President, Operations Project Consultant in Brea, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America

      Pros

      Great company, competitive pay, lots of growth opportunity, excellent training programs, diverse and have multiple locations. Companies core values drive them to help customers daily.

      Cons

      Through the new company structure the CEO has put in place, layoffs have occurred week over week making it very difficult to stay motivated.

      Bank of America2015-07-03
    • "Low raises"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Vice President - Operations Manager in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America for less than a year

      Pros

      3 months maternity and paternity leave

      Cons

      they typically don't give more than 10% for promotions and annual increases are typically 2-3%. Lots of layoffs (due to economy and mortgage industry)

      Advice to Management

      Pay better!

      Bank of America2015-05-05
    • "Conditions at work went steadily downhill from the time BAC purchased Countrywide."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President, Operations in Fort Worth, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The Bank was very thrifty and cost conscious.

      Cons

      The thrifty, cost conscious resulted in fewer promotions, smaller salary increases year over year, and regular layoffs.

      Advice to Management

      Try to move associates around within the firm instead of handing out pink slips and deleting departments or subsidiaries.

      Bank of America2014-01-24
    Found 22 reviews