Bank of America Reviews in Waltham, MA | Glassdoor

Bank of America Waltham Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
8 Ratings
  1. "Learning experience of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Specialist in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bank of america is a strong instituion that provides plenty of benefits for its employees

    Cons

    not too many bad things to say about working here. I was there for 8 years and enjoyed every minute

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2013-08-22
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Control Specialist in Waltham, MA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, telecommute possible, 401k match

    Cons

    Training on new systems usually high level overview and not job specific.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-04-12
  3. "Commercial Lending Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Administrator II in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Flexible schedule -Great benefits -Good experience -Good direct management

    Cons

    -High volume -Varying complexity -Stress -Poor upper level management -Many changes for the worse -Decent pay but does not compensate for the stress. Similar jobs with other banks offer more pay and less stress. Great experience to get your foot in the door. -Business partners have high demands and lack knowledge.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2018-08-24
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere was fun. Overall good place to work.

    Cons

    Pay was lacking as compared to comparable banks.

    Bank of America2018-04-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Document Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Administrator in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This job was a good foot in the door at the bank. The supervisors were fair. There was a great team and some fun employee stuff.

    Cons

    The work wasn't terribly stimulating. I also found it hard to always produce perfect documents. I guess I'm more of a big thinker....

    Bank of America2017-07-14
  6. "Previous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Instructor in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Remote work possibilities, diversity and inclusion

    Cons

    benefits, culture, environment, sales practices

    Bank of America2015-12-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Waltham, MA

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy business. If you work hard it is very easy to get promoted. Show interest in a particular position and your manager will work on getting you there. Excellent benefits! Quarterly bonus is a plus too.

    Cons

    Working 6 days a week, conflict with what is right for customer and sales goals.

    Bank of America2012-07-03
  8. "Good pay and benefits, advancement opportunity disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Waltham, MA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Big company with a lot of resources and affiliate institutions. Brand recognitioin

    Cons

    Big company, lower and mid level employees get lost in the shuffle. Top down management assures that anytime a new division head comes in, strategic direction is changed. Lower level employees' opinions don't matter despite what HR says

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2012-04-18
  9. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Representatibe in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Compensatuon, benefits, the ability to move around in the bank, recognition - loyalty. My experience was in a pat for perfromance sitaution

    Cons

    They do require alot, if you are not deidicated or you do not have teh time to build yoru career it can be daunting

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2011-11-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Company that can't get out of its own way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Hss II in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Good amount of paid vacation time and sick/personal time

    Cons

    Too big of a corporation to implement change quick to respond to market movements. Changes that are made often are too insignificant and make the job more challanging that it has to be.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2011-08-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews