Bank of America Washington DC Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
40%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
64 Ratings
  1. "Familiar with the company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Manager Supervisor in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked for 25 years, very familiar with the company I like coming back

    Cons

    After working 25 years with Bank of America, retired ten years ago, will be needing some training

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-03-09
  2. "Incompetent"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Center Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, you get to manage some great people sometimes

    Cons

    Work life balance Constantly short staffed Favoritism Gossip Unrealistic sales goals Lack of leadership High turnover No opportunity for growth if you’re not a micro manager

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-05-20
  3. "Not customer centric"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker in Manassas, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Short commute New technology Clean building

    Cons

    Irate customers, skeleton staffing, unprofessional trainers

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-03-03
  4. "Financial Center Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, new centers, great benefits

    Cons

    High sales pressure, Market leaders bullying branch employees. You are expexted to work 6 days a week with no lunches or breaks. No life balance

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-02-13
  5. "In charge of sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ok pay for basics work work not worth the heartache

    Cons

    Lack of support from leadership

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-01-16
  6. "Unreachable goals"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Banker in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, health insurance

    Cons

    Unreachable goals and LONG hours

    Bank of America2019-11-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "relationship manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ashburn, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company name and famous

    Cons

    the name is all there is. low wages and 90% of employees are threatened with firing. I am looking for work else where desperately.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-10-27
  8. "Terrible company to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can’t say any good word about this company

    Cons

    Tellers - main horses for the lowest salary. They work hard, because they never have them enough. No chairs to sit down, a lot of responsibilities, a lot of pressure. Management is terrible. No respect to those who help them to have success. Branch managers do not allow you to use all your benefits ( sick leaves). Very often they push you to take longer lunch (1.5 hours) because they want you to stay longer and don’t want to pay overtime. Part time employees- they do not give them shifts they need. During interview process I let HR know I can work part time in the morning only . I was hired by BOA. Then my manager started to push me to work in the afternoon. The worst company I’ve ever worked. Nightmare. Happy I left them.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-10-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Beware... ! Cheap labor manipulation"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bank of America is not a good place to work

    Cons

    Poor abusive and manipulative management. No room for growth Below market pay Robot mentality Unstable scheduling& no work life balance Unethical sales practices Deceptive pay structures Extremely high turnover No positive culture for enployees

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-10-17
  10. "It was great opportunity to learn everyday new things"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time

    Pros

    It fun working at this location and I would recommend to anyone working at this location

    Cons

    Only few teller which makes customers wait in line more and get frustration.

    Bank of America2019-09-09
Found 171 reviews