Bank of America Administrative assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
28 Ratings
  1. "MY BHC AND ASSOCIATE'S COMMUNITY SERVICE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Legal Administrative Assistant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 10 years

    Pros

    UP AND COMING DIVERSITY GIVING SECOND CHANCE TO THE NEEDY

    Cons

    Dishonest Poor customer service representative position need more information to help customer

    Bank of America2019-05-12
  2. "Administrative Assistant at Bank of America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Great perks such as 401K, Pension and Benefits

    Cons

    Pay wasn't the greatest

    Bank of America2019-08-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant II 
    Recommends

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great training and encouragement to grow within the company.

    Cons

    Communication between departments and locations can be difficult.

    Bank of America2019-06-06
  5. "MEH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with some great people.

    Cons

    Company Values were lacking severly

    Bank of America2018-06-27
  6. "In general, a good place to work if you have a decent manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant III in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Pay is good.

    Cons

    Some of the managers are in it for themselves.

    Bank of America2018-06-17
  7. "Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, health benefits, retirement and 401k, vacation and FMLA, growth potential, no hassle management, great associates, company network, company wide diversification.

    Cons

    Older software, new services pushed out before ready, delayed communication from upper management, many new inexperienced lower level managers in under staffed departments.

    Advice to Management

    We've got the latest technology, but our hardware and maintenance are outdated.

    Bank of America2018-02-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid BOA at all costs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Administrative Assistant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and most positions pay very well.

    Cons

    In constant fear of being laid off.

    Advice to Management

    Give bonuses to hard working employees (legal administrative assistants) like you use to.

    Bank of America2017-10-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities for involvement within the company and this can lend a hand to advancing your career. Overall, great corporate culture, very professional. This is a company that promotes being engaged in the community and this makes Bank of America an excellent place to work! Almost everyone at this company is very friendly and there are also great benefits too!

    Cons

    No real down sides except that there are a few people that are managing others that should not be managers....think they may need to vet their screening process as to who has direct reports and who doesn't. It is not an unbearable place to be, even with some of the less qualifies management.

    Advice to Management

    I would stress to the management that they are always focused on helping their people rise. While I was fortunate to have many great bosses....there were a few that I sensed could not care one bit over my future. Your people are your future and with this in mind, I think, we need to be slightly more cognizant of the talent you have before you.

    Bank of America2017-04-04
  10. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Good employee benefits, discounts, & resources.

    Cons

    Campus meal options are expensive and not impressive. Lousy gym and limited breakroom areas to unwind and de-stress on breaks.

    Bank of America2017-01-16
  11. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant III in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Great benefits and I take pride in working for such a powerful financial institution.

    Cons

    Still have to pay out of pocket for medical and dental. Deductibles are high and out of pocket max is high.

    Bank of America2016-09-25
Found 48 reviews