Bank of America Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for director

Bank of America Director Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
57 Ratings
  1. "Digital Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Digital Art Director in Wilmington, DE

    I have been working at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work enviroment, pleasure to work

    Cons

    none I can't think of one

    Bank of America2017-04-06
  2. "Toxic, backstabbing environment; narcissists rule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Relatively high pay and bonuses

    Cons

    Don't worry if you don't know your manager : there will most likely be a musical chairs event every 3 months and you'll find you have a new one. Some really hi-powered narcissists rule the roost in the consumer bank. Hyper-cronyism. Hypocritical leaders.

    Advice to Management

    Seek honest feedback about managers and leaders and reflect upon it. This place acts like a 180 culture, but talks about it as though there is 360 feedback.

    Bank of America2017-03-05
  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, standard process oriented work.

    Cons

    Low in Innovation, limited learning opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Hire good talent

    Bank of America2017-01-31
  4. "FairPerson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for advancement, compensation, and relocation. The global diversity creates amazing opportunity. Management cares equally about clients, employees and share holders.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any negatives about working at Bank of America. The pay for performance expectation means that everyone is accountable for their own performance. Not a place for the complacent.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting pay for performance. Keep setting expectations company wide for service to clients, employees and share holders.

    Bank of America2017-01-23
  5. "Director, Sr Service Delivery Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get to work with the most professional/intelligent people. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    They took away work from home.

    Advice to Management

    My manager was fabulous but he is no longer there since our division was sold to Blackrock. So I hope your management remains as he did, with encouragement and enthusiasm to each and every employee.

    Bank of America2017-01-18
  6. "It has been the best 25 years of my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You can have multiple careers within one company. Every time I was getting stale in my role, new opportunities would come to fruition.

    Cons

    You have to network as well as do your current role to advance to hire levels. Your body of work is not enough. You have to know the right people.

    Bank of America2017-01-14
  7. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work for many years.

    Cons

    Too big to manage, needs to get smaller.

    Advice to Management

    Eliminate Middle Managers

    Bank of America2017-01-25
  8. "Fear of Performing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting variety of projects. Smart coworkers.

    Cons

    Always if fear of being riffed - I was.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with employees.

    Bank of America2017-01-11
  9. "Dedicated service director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dedicated Service Director in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Hard to find good in this role

    Cons

    Managment. Lack of females promoted

    Advice to Management

    None. I think they are the issue

    Bank of America2016-12-15
  10. "BAML Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Managing Director in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great business platform with many opportunities for individuals to find a fulfilling career Good internal networking opportunities and positive culture

    Cons

    International management can sometimes be constrained by a conservative US leadership team A large and cumbersome infrastructure can lead to slow decision making

    Bank of America2016-11-21
Found 108 reviews