Bank of America Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
9,759 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Working in HR"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Human Resources Compensation Analyst 

    I worked at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Great Work Life Balance, the Benefits are great and Company offers other perks

    Cons

    it depends who is your manager, some dont give much attention to your development and growth and are very hypocritical

    Bank of America2020-05-25
  2. "Great benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Career advancement can be challenging

    Bank of America2020-05-27
  3. "Pretty Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Good opportunities and pay.

    Cons

    A lot of politics and HR was unfair at times.

    Bank of America2020-05-26
  4. "great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Center Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    best technology, great benefits, great

    Cons

    i wish we had better yearly raises

    Bank of America2020-05-04
  5. "Exceptional training and development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and compensation. Opportunities to develop and grow.

    Cons

    Focus on behaviors rather than productivity.

    Bank of America2020-05-03
  6. "Excellent Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people to work with, caring employer. They live their culture and core values, it isn't just lip service.

    Cons

    Internal re-organizations can mean movement of jobs to another location.

    Bank of America2020-04-30
  7. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A wonderful company and great benefits

    Cons

    none that i would call out

    Bank of America2020-04-23
  8. "Lots of Jobs / Career Building"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Legal Clerk in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to get a job and obtain experience within a large financial corporate institution. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    Lots of layers of management - meaning people who were just paid to watch other people work and take credit for their load. Minimal raises so make sure you understand the pay range going in. Very hard to move up within the corporate ladder with more sideway opportunities vs true pay, title and status promotions. Saw lots of people there for a number of years who were truly unhappy so didn't make for a great work environment. Having said that, get training and experience to move on and up is worth it.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-05-03
  9. "BOA REVIEW"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Services Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great company to work for and gain experience. Also great company if you want to retire.

    Cons

    High volume of loans

    Bank of America2020-04-17
  10. "Great Company and Exceptional Benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Agoura Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and exceptional talent

    Cons

    All opportunities are in the east coast. No opportunities in the west coast.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-04-16
Found 2469 reviews