Bank of America Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Intern Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
43 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place with friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    - flexible work hours - short walk from South Station - lots of lunch spots nearby - great location - fun, energetic group of people - motivated individuals who were always willing to help others learn and grow

    Cons

    - large company, not a lot of room for advacement

    Bank of America2019-04-04
  2. "Sales & Trading intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and great culture

    Cons

    Not much really. My experience was positive overall

    Bank of America2019-10-03
  3. "advisor development program- financial center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    great company culture, lots of great networking opportunities

    Cons

    didn't really have a job, mostly shadowed and was bored a lot

    Bank of America2019-09-23
  4. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great time working with the people at Bank of America especially being away from home. They made me feel very welcome.

    Cons

    Some aspects of my work could have been more organized and expectations could have been managed better.

    Bank of America2019-08-19
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Very collaborative and very inclusive

    Cons

    Time management, meetings may not be within your schedule

    Bank of America2019-08-18
  6. "FADP intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and people are good to work with.

    Cons

    Don't do much of anything. No responsibilities and not a lot of opportunity to learn hard skills.

    Bank of America2019-07-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good resume booster, poor experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Upland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, well-established company, looks good on your resume

    Cons

    They don't give you enough responsibility or structure, you're essentially a glorified greeter, management has no idea what's going on, very little structure to the internship, you don't learn anything, they don't give you anything to do besides greet customers and try to get them to either setup an appointment or start using mobile/online banking.

    Advice to Management

    Start communicating to one another so the interns don't spend half their internship trying to figure out what's going on. Give the interns more responsibility and give them opportunities to prove their worth to the company as a finance professional, not a greeter. We're capable of far more than you think.

    Bank of America2019-07-04
  8. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    I like the environment and the people

    Cons

    I wish the salary was more competitive

    Bank of America2019-03-28
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Hour cap can be annoying

    Bank of America2019-01-29
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Markets in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning and participation oportunities Mentoring and team work

    Cons

    The work and life balance

    Bank of America2018-12-20
Found 127 reviews