Bank of America "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20457 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
8494 Ratings
  1. "It is ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Environment with coworkers

    Cons

    Bad Management and doesn't allow advancement

    Bank of America2019-03-06
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bank of America part-time

      Pros

      Working environment was pretty good

      Cons

      Low pay scale, poor mgmt

      Bank of America2019-02-04
    • "Good starter job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Merchant Teller in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      paid vacation 401k and pension off on holidays no work on sunday

      Cons

      no room for growth must be sales quota every month/week stressful work environment due to management got a raise once in the three years that i worked there

      Advice to Management

      create more of a friendly work environment give some incentive to motivate sales give a raise more often

      Bank of America2019-02-19
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nice experience and nice working environment

      Cons

      hard questions to answer and tricky

      Bank of America2019-01-28
    • "Good work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Credit Card Specialist in Brea, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great work environment, your team members become more like family. They celebrate birthdays and other special occasions with pot-lucks and other forms of acknowledgements. Benefits were good and also offered tuition reimbursement on classes related to Business. Also, had very good incentive opportunities in my department.

      Cons

      Dealing with customers could be kind of stressful. Sometimes it felt like the managers were micromanaging the team members. Eventually, I moved and the drive became too long so I left.

      Bank of America2019-01-18
    • "Decent starter job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Above minimum wage as a first job. Good benefits.

        Cons

        Work environment, some office dramas.

        Bank of America2019-01-18
      • "Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bank of America full-time

        Pros

        Good working environment. Good work life balance.

        Cons

        Old technologies and very little to explore

        Bank of America2019-01-13
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Relationship Banker 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

        Pros

        Very good Training and Suportative staff

        Cons

        Work environment entirely depends on the branch you are placed in.

        Bank of America2019-01-07
      • "Mortgage"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Corp Underwriter in Plano, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Salary, benefits,time off , work life balance

        Cons

        Work environment, office is terrible open no privacy, no place to take or make calls makes , loud just not what’s needed to review a loan for credit risk.

        Advice to Management

        Work on that speak up that can help production

        Bank of America2019-01-08
      • "GREAT BENEFITS"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bank Teller in Orlando, FL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        They have amazing benefits for part-time and full-time employees. Benefits include tuition reimbursement, vacation time, bereavement time, sick time and more.

        Cons

        Stressful work environment and poor management

        Advice to Management

        Allow employees more flexibility when part-time.

        Bank of America2019-01-04
      Found 20457 reviews