Bank of America "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Employee Reviews about "work from home"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20249 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
8404 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Teams in commercial side of the business is excellent . They press hard on pay for performance and they are flexible if u have need to stay and work from home a day or two . Keep in mind there is a reason why they have buildings and offices so team Can collaborate and work together

    Cons

    Like any organization there is some politic and managers differ from one to another . Not all managers are same

    Advice to Management

    Lisen to employee and take action . Even tho are is something call 360 review and other platform I feel no one is actually reading what employee are writing there

    Bank of America2019-04-11
  2. "A lot of organizational changes, but can be laid back at times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Auditor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Laidback and independent approach to work, not that much supervision to getting work completed. Go to gym, travel, and work from home when need too. Everyone is pretty easy to work with.

    Cons

    A lot of organizational changes that can have you switching teams/managers. A lot of former coworkers who I got to know, leave the bank.

    Advice to Management

    A heads-up to what is coming down the road.

    Bank of America2019-02-28
  3. "Bug company poor wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Specialist in Newark, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, work from home options

    Cons

    Very low salaries, poor management, employee feedback is not taken into consideration

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate employees

    Bank of America2019-02-14
  4. "Try’s to do the Right Thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Newark, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work from home, in general it’s a good place to work, good not great

    Cons

    Lack of decision making and inefective in people resource management

    Advice to Management

    Put the right people in the right jobs. Very unbalanced in key areas.

    Bank of America2019-02-02
  5. "Borderline ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Happen to be working with good people around me. But this changes from team to team Vacation, family leave, work from home

    Cons

    Lack visibility to goals from leadership. Poor incentive and comp structure. Poor headcount management.

    Bank of America2019-01-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Only place I know that had employees stuffing votes in a gingerbread contest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pennington, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance, ability to work from home, fun holiday contests in between asking the offshore team to push my code snippet so I can view my changes in whatever you're calling the dev environment that month. Career opportunities could be decent, might find a team that actually functions, compensation was approx 10% less than industry standard.

    Cons

    Discriminatory environment where questionable favoritism is practiced for certain ethnicities, incompetence in designing code architecture, reliance on faceless teams to implement sporadic continuous integration, unnecessarily large amount of team members spread out in different areas doing the job 1 person could do in the real world. Relying on intimidation to prevent exposure of gross incompetence propping up failed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire 3/4 of your entire staff and learn how to design and implement single page applications according to publicly available open source standards.

    Bank of America2019-01-27
  7. "Good, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work from home for some IT employees.

    Cons

    Horrible work/life balance. Would be much better rated if this were corrected.

    Advice to Management

    People don't leave companies, they leave management.

    Bank of America2018-12-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Global Technology & Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Operations Project Consultant in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    - Benefits - Work from home (although this is decreasing) - Associate development (with a caveat...only if you actively pursue, lots of events and courses on learning portal and if you have buy-in from your manager)

    Cons

    Micromanagement exists and some manager will put a target on low performers.

    Advice to Management

    As seen in a few other reviews, people don't leave jobs, they leave bad management. Take a look at managers who have multiple people leave their team and really deep dive into their survey results. At first I thought I was being overly sensitive working for this most recent manager; however, after hitting my tipping point of "enough" and talking with people who have left the team, I realized it's not me...it's the manager....

    Show More
    Bank of America2018-11-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Choose for life-work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Ton of work from home Can come in at 10, leave at 4, take 1h lunch and 1 h gym break

    Cons

    Pay is extremely low Management exists but rarely technical enough

    Bank of America2018-11-14
  10. "VP operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bank of America full-time

      Pros

      Flexible schedule. Work from home options.

      Cons

      High turnover and constant layoff threats.

      Bank of America2018-11-02
    Found 20249 reviews