Bank of Nevada Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of Nevada Reviews

Updated 12 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Awesome company to work for if you like the smaller bank feel with big bank opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of Nevada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, has family feel to it, competitive pay, weekends and holidays off, good benefits and paid vacation and sick leave, everyone is super friendly and will bend over backwards to help each other, have great training and mentors that are always there to help even after training, management is fantastic and is always trying to help those who want to move up get the knowledge they need to do so. By far the... best bank I've ever worked for. NO SALES GOALS!!!!!!!

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no complaints when it comes to working for BON. Each person may feel differently but to be honest what job doesn't have its pains. I would rather go through them with BON then a big bank like Wells or BOA.

    Bank of Nevada2018-06-01
  2. "Boys Club - Internal Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of Nevada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Hold Music we use from the 80’s (not)

    Cons

    Company is stuck in the 90s as far as technology. The CEO and his executive team play like boys club during meetings. Talking about how the women employees dress etc. The company is flooded with senior employees and not much of them are diverse. They claim that they are on the Forbes list of best banks, I’m sure they pay Forbes good money for that recognition because internally, this bank needs a lot of help.... Departments fight with each other and it’s a struggle to get anything done. The lending department only focuses on their sourced deals and most of the lenders are lazy. Everything here is paper based, all requests and all workflows are paper. We become paper managers just to get a simple approval. I’ve voiced my concerns about how the company needs drastic change. Nothing will change will this company until they refresh employees with more open attitude. They do have a women’s alliance program which I feel like it’s just a check mark for them. There are good employees here but most of them are at the bottom of the totem pole. They have horrible executive management. All the good employees leave this company. I hope that this company can progress or I will be looking into changing to a company that has the same work ethic as me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reorg and culture change. Possibly new CEO assignment.

    Bank of Nevada2019-08-12
  3. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Relationship Manager in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of Nevada

    Pros

    I have also had a great time with the company strategy management and leadership is a great strength great business benefit culture

    Cons

    I have nothing negative or bad to say about the company continue to be the way you are and stay focused on the business

    Advice to Management

    No

    Bank of Nevada2017-09-17
  4. "It Technician 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bank of Nevada full-time

    Pros

    Busy nice people over time optional

    Cons

    No raises to be promoted you have to go to Arizona

    Bank of Nevada2017-04-21
  5. "Loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bank of Nevada

    Pros

    you paid every 2 weeks on time through direct deposit

    Cons

    very poor benefits, very expensive health insurance with very high deductible poor HR management toxic work environment, figuratively and literally. the building is a disaster. too many supervisors who do nothing but manage instead of do work, not enough competent workers no work and life balance, you get "noticed" if you work late or weekends

    Advice to Management

    unfortunately this bank is a sinking ship. they can only hire people from out of state who does not know better.

    Bank of Nevada2016-08-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A hard worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bank of Nevada

    Pros

    There are a few really great people.

    Cons

    Need to watch your back or become a member of the "chosen".

    Advice to Management

    Use people to their full potential.

    Bank of Nevada2016-06-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "BON Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Officer in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bank of Nevada

    Pros

    Pay was good as were my immediate collegues.

    Cons

    They push people too hard. No back up and the executives are without a spine.

    Advice to Management

    Leave...

    Bank of Nevada2015-10-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company But..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bank of Nevada full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not being micro managed. Management is amazing, Free will to do things. Great if you don't mind not having to do a lot.

    Cons

    Bored all the time, colleagues are steady bickering. Not too much to do.

    Bank of Nevada2015-08-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Branch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Bank of Nevada

    Pros

    Loved the people i worked with. Loved my Job!! Holidays and weekends off.

    Cons

    I didn't experience any cons at this company

    Bank of Nevada2015-04-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "awesome company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bank of Nevada part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours , friendly company !!

    Cons

    position was only available part time.

    Bank of Nevada2014-10-15
Found 12 reviews