Bannatyne Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Bannatyne Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Bannatyne Group CEO Justin Musgrove
Justin Musgrove
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free gym membership and use of facilities(in 17 reviews)

  • "Free gym membership, great training opportunities, good management support and career progression if you want it(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Would like there to be some sick pay(in 8 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage for some roles that deserve more, maternity/paternity, sick pay etc is behind vs other big employers(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bannatyne Group

    Pros

    I can say that B Fitness is really a good place to work for. I think that overall the company offers a decent work environment, with very good benefits, fair compensation and vacation time, as well as good coworkers and a fairly supportive management team. I think the work environment is pretty good because most of the time I have meaningful work with clear expectations from management. Also, it seems like B Fitness...

    Show More

    Cons

    B Fitness provides solid company benefits like some paid time off and sick leave, some medical and dental insurance, as well as a some other employee programs. I feel like the company takes decent care of their employees and their general well being. I can say that both my coworkers and the management team are good at B Fitness. There is a decent sense of fairness in the company and the employees are mostly treated...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None, I think they do a great job. It would just be nice if they were more flexible.

    Bannatyne Group2008-08-14
  2. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cafe Bar Assistant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bannatyne Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good working enviroment, good people, great career prospects,

    Cons

    none i can think of

    Advice to Management

    none

    Bannatyne Group2019-05-20
  3. "general feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gener 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bannatyne Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, free membership, member interaction, progression routes and company is keen to continue to be a leader in it's field

    Cons

    Shift work, limited time off during festive season

    Advice to Management

    continue to focus on develop in staff and invest in existing clubs

    Bannatyne Group2019-05-16
  4. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bannatyne Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    A great company to work for with a strong focus on creating its own stars and progression for all the staff that wish to pursue a great career with this company

    Cons

    The shift patterns can be a problem but these are the case all over the leisure industry

    Bannatyne Group2019-05-14
  5. "Great team!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Advisor in Hastings, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bannatyne Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, really good team to work with and management are very down to earth and are part of the team. Plus free membership, staff discounts and ongoing training whilst working with the company!

    Cons

    Staff room could do with updating and more perks for guest passes for staff.

    Advice to Management

    Could do more team social events!

    Bannatyne Group2019-05-14
  6. "Great company with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bannatyne Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great team within the club. Great staff benefits- free membership, 30% off spa treatments, 40% off food/drink. Always look to develop staff within and management will support in progression. Positive working environment.

    Cons

    The Shift patterns- but does come with the industry.

    Advice to Management

    More staff social events.

    Bannatyne Group2019-05-14
  7. "Bannatynes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bannatyne Group full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy to make most decisions regarding the club operations

    Cons

    IT systems could be better

    Advice to Management

    IT systems could be improved

    Bannatyne Group2019-05-13
  8. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Orpington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bannatyne Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience to gain people skills. The staff made me feel welcome, along with friendly members. Gained experience with busy situations.

    Cons

    You have to deal with member and spa guest complaints, which can be challenging at times.

    Bannatyne Group2019-05-12
  9. "Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gener in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bannatyne Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Progression and personal development support, enjoyable environment,fantastic team within club but throughout the company, use of facilities across the country

    Cons

    Shift works, smaller operational teams

    Advice to Management

    To continue the hard work they have put in over the last 3 years supporting development of staff

    Bannatyne Group2019-05-11
  10. "Great opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Bury St Edmunds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bannatyne Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Free gym membership, great training opportunities, good management support and career progression if you want it.

    Cons

    Early start, late finish - but that is the nature of the industry.

    Bannatyne Group2019-05-10
Found 135 reviews