Banner Health Reviews in Arizona | Glassdoor

Banner Health Arizona Reviews

Updated August 15, 2017
440 reviews

Filter

Filter

Arizona

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
241 Ratings

440 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good benefits and culture of each facility (in 47 reviews)

  • Leadership "walks the walk", they understand valued employees are obsessed with providing the best patient care (in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • A lot of priorities make it challenging to focus on providing excellent patient care (in 36 reviews)

  • They take care of upper management and forget about the worker bee's the people who hold the place together (in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Sr. Contract Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Contract Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Senior Contract Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Comradery, Location, Great Learning Experience, Telecommuting

    Cons

    Job elimination, Travel Time, Hours


  2. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent Health Organization - Well Run

    Cons

    Not as many positions for Administration

  3. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Phoenix, AZ
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling. Magnet hospital and some of the nurses are great to work with.

    Cons

    Lateral bullying and gossiping by those that had been there longer.

    Banner Health Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    It is disappointing to hear this. We take all feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com to discuss.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits ,coworkers great to work with.

    Cons

    Promotions difficult to get. Long hour shifts.

    Banner Health Response

    Aug 4, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate the feedback regarding your time at Banner Health. We will be sure to share your review with the appropriate leadership team.


  5. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I work 3 days on and 4 days off, easiness of work. Understanding manager. Great coworkers. Very flexible self scheduling.

    Cons

    I do not like the fact I have to drive 30 minutes to work. Our director does not make himself visible

    Advice to Management

    Great team

    Banner Health Response

    Aug 9, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team!


  6. "Receiving Dept."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain/Receiver in Gilbert, AZ
    Current Employee - Supply Chain/Receiver in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very Focused on Patient Care

    Cons

    Some Leaders don't follow through with new projects

    Advice to Management

    Stop adding to the good employees work load to make up for the ones that don't do there jobs, get rid of the slackers.

    Banner Health Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for areas to improve. We will pass this feedback on to our leadership team. Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health.


  7. "PFS Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PFS Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Current Employee - PFS Manager in Mesa, AZ

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent employees, highly skilled staff.

    Cons

    At times expectations are unrealistic

    Banner Health Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.

  8. "Banner HealthCare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The company is continuing to growing and has opportunities for career growth,

    Cons

    Compared to other companies, their pay scale is lower than most companies.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "PFS Admitting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PFS Admitting in Sun City, AZ
    Former Employee - PFS Admitting in Sun City, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Overtime is available.
    Helpful peers
    Benefits (healthy insurance is better than most,)
    Cross training is available, but you must be persistent

    Cons

    Micro-managed, poor training.
    Low hourly pay.
    Must pay for "uniform" (shirts)
    Yearly reviews don't reflect work ethic accurately
    Poor communication between management and staff

    Advice to Management

    Allow reps to be people and give suggestions

    Banner Health Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for areas to improve. We will pass this feedback on to our leadership team.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Becoming more agile but still too IT operational environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Team is fun to work with.
    Low stress environment.
    Moving to a more Agile & formal ITIL environment.

    Cons

    They don't realize how much their technical debt is costing them.
    They do not invest in training and therefore, work in dated technologies.
    Projects are mismanaged.

    Advice to Management

    Hire QA resources.
    Hire professional Business Analysts.
    Put more infrastructure in place using today's technology stack.

    Banner Health Response

    Aug 9, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for providing a review. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team.


Showing 440 of 857 reviews
Reset Filters