Banner Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Banner Health Reviews

Updated December 9, 2017
1,013 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

1,013 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good benefits, safe place to practice (in 56 reviews)

  • Great Benefits and awesome pay (in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • A lot of priorities make it challenging to focus on providing excellent patient care (in 39 reviews)

  • Upper Management / administration (in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Does not value Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Working for a large company means better opportunity to advance.

    Cons

    Our department has added more and more and more to our plate, but has not increased our pay. This is creating some grumbling amongst operators

    Banner Health Response

    Nov 16, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com to discuss your concerns.


  2. "Post acute alignment specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great teamwork, management is easy to work with, great benefits

    Cons

    I am required to work weekends

    Banner Health Response

    Oct 31, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team!

  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    People- some of the smartest and more professional in the industry.

    Cons

    Benefits (specifically the health insurance), all the meetings before the meetings and red tape to take action given the corporate nature of the company.

    Banner Health Response

    Oct 27, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  4. "Great experience working here! Lots of supportive learning and caring people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Supportive management, mostly team-oriented coworkers, good benefits. I felt respected and heard. Loved the teaching hospital aspect and met MANY wonderful people.

    Cons

    I was slightly underpaid. They encourage you to join a group and meet specific requirements for added pay raise. Standard pay raise was ok, but given my experience it should have been a better hourly pay rate. On the other hand, I did not voice concern of it.

    Banner Health Response

    Oct 25, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. Our employees truly care about patient care and make Banner Health great! We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team.


  5. "PRN while in School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good environment, friendly staff.

    Cons

    No benefits or pay incentive for PRN employees.

    Banner Health Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team!


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Respiratory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The people there are all very good to work with. It's the managment that sucks

    Cons

    management don't care about their employees. It's all about them and the heck with the people that actually work

    Advice to Management

    pay more attention to the people that work for you .don't make it all about you and who you can impress

    Banner Health Response

    Oct 31, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for providing a review. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Staff Is Great... Company Not So Much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Financial Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Former Employee - Patient Financial Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great co-workers and some management.

    Cons

    Upper management is disorganized and at times appears confused. Policies are unrealistic and is partly to blame for repeated turnover of staff.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together and come up with goals and policies that are realistic and you will be able to keep good staff... not just staff that is a warm body.

    Banner Health Response

    Oct 31, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for areas to improve. We will pass this feedback on to our leadership team.

  8. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fair pay average benefits has a good mission and average employee discount(excludes medical services)

    Cons

    Poor to no management. treated like crap unless you are a nurse or doctor. told daily that you are easily replaceable. always understaffed. management refuses to help or even listen to employees

    Advice to Management

    learn to listen. realize that fellow leadership is not fault less and are not always right. respect employees as people not property. understand employees are people with problems and try their best at work.

    Banner Health Response

    Nov 9, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    At Banner Health, we take all feedback very seriously. We would like to know more about what’s behind your review. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com to discuss.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "PT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Loveland, CO
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Loveland, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Coworkers are great. I enjoy my interaction with my patients.

    Cons

    Management doesnt seem to care about how happy employees are. Just about productivity.


  10. "Pays well, great team atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Tech in Phoenix, AZ
    Former Employee - Rehab Tech in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Coworkers are friendly, managers are flexible, ok benefits, manager always wanted to improve my career in a positive way, making an effort to be involved can positively impact your review.

    Cons

    Too many meetings and paperwork sometimes, if you’re not fitting in properly you can feel like an outsider for a while, don’t expect any sort of overtime or bonuses, don’t expect amazing benefits, it’s just ok benefits now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep trying your best to get on the floors and work along side your employees, the best way to see problems or understand issues that need to be addressed is to experience them yourself.

    Banner Health Response

    Oct 20, 2017 – Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


Showing 1,013 of 1,044 reviews
Reset Filters