Banner Health Tucson Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
46 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Banner Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ultrasound Technologist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training Growth opportunity Employees are helpful Management wants success in you

    Cons

    Inconsistent schedule Cafeteria doesn’t have a lot And not open for overnight workers

    Continue reading

    Banner Health Response

    January 26, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    We strive to provide the best possible work environment for our employees, so this review made our day! We are privileged to have you as an employee!

  2. "Loved my job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Cerified Phlebotomist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Getting to know each patient

    Cons

    Some employees were not team players

    Continue reading

    Banner Health Response

    February 26, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.


  3. "Great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Operations Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere and management style

    Cons

    Holiday schedule is abbreviated and performance/wage reviews are lacking

    Continue reading

    Banner Health Response

    February 19, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    We strive to provide the best possible work environment for our employees, so this review made our day! We are privileged to have you as an employee!

  4. "Okay"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Tucson, AZ
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You’re just a number so if you slack it’s not noticed

    Cons

    Difficult to obtain raises even if you bend over backwards.

    Banner Health Response

    March 3, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  5. "Worst job I’ve ever had"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money, benefits, and staff education. In that order.

    Cons

    Nurse management. Doesn’t exist except to go to meetings. Long-timers with bad personalities park themselves on units and terrorize staff (think: a 60-something night nurse who comes in early to study patient records and loudly rip apart the nurse giving report or how about a 15-year veteran tech who does NOTHING but vital signs, then parks her butt in the nursing station with a coffee... every day.) There’s no behavior contracts with patients, who are 90% meth heads and/or homeless. So they’re allowed to scream obscenities and throw things at staff. These patients languish on the floors because case management keeps losing competent staff (at what point does attrition reflect poorly on a manager?!?) Then there are the doctors. I’ve worked at other university hospitals—these are the the dregs of the profession. I’ve had a “doctor” ask me to stop what I was doing with one patient because she wanted another patient to move from a bed to a chair. When I suggested that she help the patient, as I was busy, she said “Oh no, I haven’t been trained to do that.” Indeed.

    Continue reading

    Banner Health Response

    March 3, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    It is disappointing to hear this. We take all feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com to discuss.It is disappointing to hear this. We take all feedback seriously and would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com to discuss.

  6. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work and life balance, pay, benefits

    Cons

    The only con is the 401k match is a little less than other places

    Continue reading

    Banner Health Response

    January 26, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    We strive to provide the best possible work environment for our employees, so this review made our day! We are privileged to have you as an employee!

  7. "I learned a lot"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They were flexible with my transition from full time to part time

    Cons

    I felt that management was often out of reach

    Banner Health Response

    February 8, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate the feedback and are always looking for areas to improve. We will pass this feedback on to our leadership team.

  8. "Banner University medical Group"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Academic, Multi-specialty, Expanding, Integrated health System, Non-profit

    Cons

    Complex, poor work-life balance, hospital-based, noncompetitive community care, lacking ambulatory investment

    Continue reading

    Banner Health Response

    January 26, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  9. "Cons and Liars"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing at all since great management left and uneducated staff took over.

    Cons

    Low Pay, Unfit and unprofessional management, Lie Lies Lies all the time.

    Continue reading

    Banner Health Response

    February 19, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    At Banner Health, we take all feedback very seriously. We would like to know more about what’s behind your review. Please email us at employment @bannerhealth.com. I would like to have someone on the HR team follow up with you.

  10. "Inpatient Pharmacy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Tucson, AZ
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits and opportunity are available

    Cons

    Management could be much better, Do not listen to staff and disconnected from what actually happens within the pharmacy

    Banner Health Response

    January 12, 2021Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team! Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com to discuss your concerns.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 113 English Reviews

Work at Banner Health? Share Your Experiences

Banner Health logo
or