Cover image for Banner Health
Logo
See All Photos

Banner Health

Engaged Employer

Banner Health

Add a Review

Banner Health Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,161 of over 3K reviews
3.3
56% Recommend to a Friend
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
39% Approve of CEO

Found 235 of over 3K reviews

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
1,298 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

9

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are good and they are changing the way healthcare is being delivered to their patients(in 252 reviews)
  • "Being hired at Banner Health saved my life.. people first and the people are great!(in 139 reviews)
  • "I had great coworkers and a manager that made themselves available to us for resources and help with issues when they arose.(in 112 reviews)
  • "Great staff and nurses.(in 61 reviews)
  • "They are patient focused and the scheduling is flexible.(in 51 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management tried to transfer and they approved it twice only for it to fall through(in 193 reviews)
  • "pay is low for medical assistants they start office back office medical assistants the same pay rate as medical records with no experience.(in 171 reviews)
  • "An example of management's poor leadership is as follows.(in 51 reviews)
  • "certain upper management give you promises that they know they can not keep.(in 41 reviews)
  • "Micromanagement can be a problem when 3 or 4 different managers have to talk to you about the same issue.(in 40 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Banner Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Banner

    Nov 29, 2021 - Security Dispatch Operator in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job good pay good benefits

    Cons

    I don’t know what to put here nothing bad to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    We strive to provide the best possible work environment for our employees, so this review made our day! We are privileged to have you as an employee!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work...

    Nov 11, 2021 - Senior Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Large company with many locations and job positions throughout each facility and not just in AZ. Really good benefits.

    Cons

    Mandatory COVID shot unless you get an exemption. Some positions employees stay in for a long time, so can be difficult to advance.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  3. Join the Banner Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Nov 22, 2021 - Clinical Lab Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have some good benefits

    Cons

    They don't pay as much as some other companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Aug 14, 2021 - Certified Sterile Processing Technician in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, Good work environment. Good benefits. Lots of overtime and variety of work. Love to be a part of Banner Health.

    Cons

    Don't really have any. If I had to pick something I would have to say better pay of course. But I enjoy the work better than just showing up for a paycheck.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and agree that Banner offers a variety of employment options that allow for work life balance. We are happy to have you as an employee.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Oct 14, 2021 - Physician Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparency, good benefits, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Slow moving, too many hands in the cookie jar.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for being a Banner Health team member.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good place to work

    Sep 30, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits employee are good to each other helpful

    Cons

    Hard work long hours on your feet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your time at Banner Health.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Physician

    Sep 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Large corporations have good benefits and want to improve.

    Cons

    Sometimes it’s difficult to change a system or process.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good job

    Aug 26, 2021 - Monitor Technician in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No complaints and good benefits

    Cons

    No complaints as of now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and agree that Banner offers a variety of employment options that allow for work life balance. We are happy to have you as an employee.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good benefits

    Aug 22, 2021 - Residency Program Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, room for growth, work/life balance

    Cons

    Corporate mindset, jaded healthcare culture

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    Jul 29, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits There are always opportunities to work

    Cons

    Seems to be a high turn over rate

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Banner Health Response

    Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 235 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Banner Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Banner Health? Share Your Experiences

or

Banner Health Careers

Cover image for Banner Health

Regarded and recognized as a top health system in the country for the clinical quality consistently provided to patients in our hospitals,...More

  • Careers
  • Nursing at Banner
  • New Grad RN
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Banner Health

1 days ago

Careers
A rewarding career that fits your life. Mammography Technologists opportunities are now available at Banner Imaging. Join a customer-focused team that provides a comprehensive range of Medical Imaging procedures in a friendly work environment. We offer 3D screening mammography at every site. Diagnostic mammography, ultrasound and stereotactic biopsy are all done at our breast centers.
Shared image - Mammography Technologist Outpatient Imaging Clinic
Mammography Technologist Outpatient Imaging Clinic
bannerhealth.wd5.myworkdayjobs.com
Logo

Banner Health

2 days ago

Careers
Team Member Spotlight: Tiffany Smith, RN Patient Navigator at the Addiction Recovery Center on the Banner - University Medical Center Phoenix Campus. Find your future at Banner Health. Visit https://lnkd.in/g6KVAru
Shared image
See all

Banner Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Banner Health photo of: Banner Health Career Fair
Banner Health photo of: Banner Air
Banner Health photo of: NCMC
Banner Health photo of: BUMCS
Banner Health photo of: BUMCT
Banner Health photo of: Banner Baywood
Banner Health photo of: Banner Corporate Phoenix
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Banner Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Dignity Health Logo
Dignity Health

3.8

2,704 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 3,165 Banner Health reviews submitted anonymously by Banner Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Banner Health is right for you.