KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Banner Health

Engaged Employer

Banner Health

Add a Review

Banner Health Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 of over 2,349 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
967 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly atmosphere good benefits Good compensation(in 87 reviews)

  • "Great benefits in learning advancement(in 73 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A rather large disconnect from upper management to staff(in 55 reviews)

  • "Lab management shows no support for employees and has a hands-off, uninformed approach to patient care(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Banner Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good benefits

      Jan 12, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits and good hire

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      We strive to provide the best possible work environment for our employees, so this review made our day! We are privileged to have you as an employee!

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A lot of room for improvement

      Jan 11, 2021 - RN Case Manager in Greeley, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits package, opportunities for advancement especially if you are willing to relocate.

      Cons

      Upper management always making decisions based on cost-cutting, instead of patient safety and staff support. Below regional standard for hourly pay in this field.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      Thank you for providing a review. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      BANNER HEALTH

      Jan 13, 2021 - HIMs Tech in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, clean and sanitary

      Cons

      Hours, office location, poor management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Inpatient Pharmacy

      Jan 7, 2021 - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits and opportunity are available

      Cons

      Management could be much better, Do not listen to staff and disconnected from what actually happens within the pharmacy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you are part of the Banner Health team! Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com to discuss your concerns.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Sep 19, 2020 - Transfer Services in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, pto is generous and they offer pto buy back. Flexible schedules, good training.

      Cons

      Lack of communication with employees and management. No consistency with processes. Difficult to get a raise.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for being a Banner Health team member. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with the appropriate leadership team.

    6. 5.0
      Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

      GREAT COMPANY

      Nov 1, 2020 - Medical Laboratory Scientist in Torrington, WY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has good benefits

      Cons

      No negative review that I can say

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      We are happy to hear this feedback about your time at Banner Health. Thank you for your review.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 14, 2020 - Patient Care Technician in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere good benefits Good compensation

      Cons

      Only able to work 12hr shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      We strive to provide the best possible work environment for our employees, so this review made our day! We are privileged to have you as an employee!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Average Company

      Sep 15, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Longmont, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, the group I work with is great.

      Cons

      Just like any other medical office, Banner is trying to do as much as they can with their nursing staff, with as few nurses as possible. Results in lower levels of patient care and more burnout of current staff.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      Thank you for providing a review. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Enjoyed my time at Banner

      Jan 25, 2020 - Various in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It felt like people cared about my well-being. I moved around a lot doing temporary projects. I had good benefits even though it was temp work. I was really impressed with this job and did not enjoy leaving (I was moving out of state).

      Cons

      Any cons I could think of at this point have no bearing on how it's probably operated today. I was at Banner for a little over a year back in 2012. I really only did this review to see more job postings because Glassdoor is greedy and doesn't want accuracy. I just want to fine tune my job hunting. You'd think Glassdoor would want to help with that.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      We are happy to hear this feedback about your time at Banner Health. Thank you for your review.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      little opportunity for growth

      Oct 1, 2020 - Human Resources Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, good company culture

      Cons

      takes 1-2 years to progress in company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 87 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Banner Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Banner Health? Share Your Experiences

    or