KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Banner Health

Engaged Employer

Banner Health

Add a Review

Banner Health Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 2,349 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Banner Health President and CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
967 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly atmosphere good benefits Good compensation(in 87 reviews)

  • "Great benefits in learning advancement(in 73 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A rather large disconnect from upper management to staff(in 55 reviews)

  • "Lab management shows no support for employees and has a hands-off, uninformed approach to patient care(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Banner Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      a place to start

      Oct 27, 2015 - Unit Secretary and CNA in Glendale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people to work with

      Cons

      certain upper management give you promises that they know they can not keep.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Better than other jobs, but not the best

      Nov 20, 2020 - Room Service Associate in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people (mostly) decent pay and benefits.

      Cons

      Corporate seems to not give a rats at all. All they see is numbers on spreadsheets. I've been going through a lot of mental issues, of which I've communicated to all of my immediate supervisors. While struggling to keep control I have had to call out. I am now one step away from termination due to one such supervisor making things more stressful than they need to be, and apparently hr doesn't give a rats either as they are the ones that allegedly forced my supervisor to make this decision. So if you do want to work here, tread carefully. Upper management is cold and uncaring.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      It is very disappointing to hear this. We would like to address your concerns regarding the issues in your review. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com. I would like to have someone on the HR team review and follow up with you.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A lot of room for improvement

      Jan 11, 2021 - RN Case Manager in Greeley, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits package, opportunities for advancement especially if you are willing to relocate.

      Cons

      Upper management always making decisions based on cost-cutting, instead of patient safety and staff support. Below regional standard for hourly pay in this field.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      Thank you for providing a review. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Banner health

      May 5, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff collaboration and team work is excellent.

      Cons

      A rather large disconnect from upper management to staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for being a Banner Health team member. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      declining culture

      Mar 27, 2019 - Staff RN in Glendale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible schedule, good coworkers, pto, benefits

      Cons

      turnover increasing because of declining culture. all about the budget and they have forgotten that if you treat your employee as #1, your employees will pass that down to the patients. corporate has NO idea what is needed on the floor , there is a huge disconnect between upper management and floor staff. Banner used to be the place to work but over the past 5 years they have lost that reputation amongst nursing staff. Nursing education has been weeded out. Very corporate now,feels like a for profit environment.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      Thank you for providing a review. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com to discuss your concerns.

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not Good

      Apr 25, 2019 - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good co-workers but most of them leaving due to management.

      Cons

      Poor management. They hire clinical managers that have never worked bedside or are years out of beside nursing. They never help out on the floor. They will walk past call lights going off. They shut themselves in their office while their staff is drowning. Not once have I ever been offered help. They don’t know the answers to simple policy questions. Many of them are moody and have no management skills. Upper management seems totally oblivious or just doesn’t care. Staffing in all departments is poor putting more stress on the bedside nurse.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      At Banner Health, we take all feedback very seriously. We would like to know more about what’s behind your review. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com. I would like to have someone on the HR team follow up with you.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to work for

      Jun 24, 2019 - Surgery Scheduler 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff, opportunity to grow

      Cons

      Benefits are pricey, Upper management lacks , they don't listen to the front line employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leadership team.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Room Service

      Dec 17, 2018 - RSA in Greeley, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Coworkers are nice - Good entry level patient care experience

      Cons

      - Low wages (unless you’re promoted to a Lead, in which case you’ll make 3-4 dollars more than everyone else even though they’re working as hard and as much as you). Underpaid! Everyone is underpaid! We are struggling and sick of it! - Harassment! So many stories of harassment and nothing happens. I reported someone for harassing me, they’ve also harassed three or four others and been reported but nothing has been done. Nothing. - Poor communication between different areas of the hospital. - High turnover. - Insurance is overpriced and useless since they switched to Aetna - Overworked & understaffed for large periods at a time - Upper management doesn’t care about food service and we are constantly and consistently overlooked for upgrades, the kitchen is falling apart and nobody seems to care - If you like soul-sucking frustration, work at Banner!

      4 people found this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      At Banner Health, we take all feedback very seriously. We would like to know more about what’s behind your review. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com. I would like to have someone on the HR team follow up with you.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Leaves something to be desired

      Jan 13, 2019 - ER Tech in Wheatland, WY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generally decent co workers (sometimes), benefits are ok, pay is better than the average for the area

      Cons

      Poor management, department managers allowed to act unchecked by upper management, probation period does not allow for new employees to make mistakes while trying to adjust to an entirely new culture. They can terminate you for ANY reason without any opportunity to correct.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      At Banner Health, we take all feedback very seriously. We would like to know more about what’s behind your review. Please email us at employment@bannerhealth.com. I would like to have someone on the HR team follow up with you.

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company that doesn't care about employees

      Sep 21, 2019 - BHT in Glendale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and Scheduling. Everyone is nice mostly . Teams work together

      Cons

      upper management doesn't hear us out at all no matter how much we say we are drowning they do nothing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Banner Health Response

      Sourcing Strategist

      At Banner Health, we take all feedback very seriously. We would like to know more about what’s behind your review. Please email us at employment @bannerhealth.com. I would like to have someone on the HR team follow up with you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Banner Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Banner Health? Share Your Experiences

    or