Banrisul Reviews | Glassdoor

Banrisul Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 277 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "C# programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Banrisul part-time

    Pros

    6 hours a day option

    Cons

    Have to work with Pre-historic techs

    Banrisul2018-09-18
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banrisul full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, stimulating and challenging

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, health insurance, location, infrastructure

    Banrisul2018-04-13
  3. "Public Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Banrisul full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and good benefits.

    Cons

    Public and difficult for changes.

    Banrisul2018-03-28
  4. "Software Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banrisul full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teams to work with; Great salary;

    Cons

    Too much politics involved, given it is a statal bank.

    Banrisul2017-10-21
  5. "Public Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank of America Teller in Sapiranga, Rio Grande do Sul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Banrisul full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is safe because it's a public service. the work is very easy and repetitive. You receive all kinds of perks of a public server.

    Cons

    Low salary, Few career oportunities, old furniture and equipment, dismotivated coleagues, work pressure, zero flexibility. You feel like your are just like a machine working.

    Advice to Management

    No advices, I have no hope for Banrisul, it's a public endeavor and it will never change. I hope someday these new bank revolution will left Banrisul obsolete.

    Banrisul2016-12-13
  6. "Great but a lot of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oracle Database Administrator in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banrisul full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, people, salary, benefits and technology investment is high.

    Cons

    Hard to start as trainee and prove your value. Some times it become much more about politics than about real skills.

    Advice to Management

    Should think more about technical issues and real problems than just deliver and move things to make theese deliveries better than they really are.

    Banrisul2016-02-05
  7. "System analyst at Banrisul - too many details"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Banrisul full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay every month! Bonus every year!

    Cons

    Not too many opportunities. Ancient culture based in power and strenght.

    Banrisul2013-04-19
  8. "Otima"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gerente De Contas in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banrisul full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Crescimento profissional ...ambiente de trabalho

    Cons

    Burocracia....Falta comunicação principalmente agências do interior

    Banrisul2019-09-20
  9. "Ótima"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Gerente De Contas in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banrisul full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pontualidade, responsabilidade, tradição, atuação social

    Cons

    Burocracia, rigidez, plano de carreira

    Banrisul2019-09-18
  10. "Excelente"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Banrisul full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Carga horária adequada. Boas oportunidades.

    Cons

    Influencia política em alguns setores da empresa.

    Banrisul2019-07-18
Found 277 reviews