Banyan Medical Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Banyan Medical Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Banyan Medical Systems CEO Tony Buda (no image)
Tony Buda
14 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banyan Medical Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, able to change quickly, dedicated to customer experience.

    Cons

    This is a team company, with hard work ahead, that type of culture is not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Change is hard

    Banyan Medical Systems2018-06-09

    Banyan Medical Systems Response

    October 15, 2018VP of Human Resources

    Thank you very much for you such a GREAT review! We work really hard to offer our employees the chance to work on cutting edge projects in the best work environments. You are right, working in a start up culture in not for everyone. Employees at Banyan who are adaptable, futuristic, ...

    Show More
  2. "It is great to know the difference our products make to improving healthcare."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banyan Medical Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I like my teammates and getting to be a part of something new and different. Small company so your leader can get to know you as a person not just a worker. Owner knows all his employees by name and what they do. Regular company meetings or updates to know what is going on or why things are changing. Lot's of opportunities in a small company I get to do new things.

    Cons

    Ok, if you can adjust to change and understand why, for those who do not like change this is not the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Like when CEO talks to us, he is very exciting and forward thinking. Hate all the prior leaders coming and going. Current team better. Leaders not in Omaha, should come to Omaha more often. Rarely see them at company events. (Meetings/lunches/holiday parties/Vala's family day/etc.) Show up be a servant leader to the Banyan team not just our customers.

    Banyan Medical Systems2019-07-26
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Banyan Medical Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous salary, promises of future growth and leadership opportunities, laid back atmosphere

    Cons

    Complete lack of organization, no focus, clinical staff bullies sales and does not allow them to sell, present, or bring value. Lay-offs happen monthly

    Advice to Management

    Follow through on promises made. Stop recruiting top talent from great jobs and then stifling them. Hire someone to run the company that actually knows what they are doing; knows how to focus and strategize. Keep your people in their lanes doing what they do best.

    Banyan Medical Systems2018-08-25

    Banyan Medical Systems Response

    October 15, 2018VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for your time on giving us feedback. It is through feedback that we are able to improve upon the work environment we provide to our valued employees. We appreciate your comments that Banyan offers good pay, abilities to advance, and a laid back atmosphere to work. We are ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Banyan Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Banyan Medical Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule and good coworkers. Salary was decent

    Cons

    Company lacks vision and focus. Objectives and goals seemed to change weekly. Management is either willfully or ignorantly ignoring the fact that their "innovative" software is already being done more successfully by dozens of other companies in the space. Even though they were the cheapest option they were still unable to sell anything. I dont think this company had legs to last much longer so I would recommend... not taking a job here if you are looking for a long term employment.

    Show More
    Banyan Medical Systems2018-08-24

    Banyan Medical Systems Response

    October 15, 2018VP of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking time to write this review. We wish you the best luck in your new role. We are of the same opinion that BANYAN has good coworkers, offers flexible work schedule and pays well. I am sorry you did not get to better understand how the latest software releases and ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Growing Company, some Growing Pains but Great Opportunity to make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banyan Medical Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO is a visionary who sees the future of healthcare and how to transform it. We are having a positive impact on one of the largest segments of the US economy. Smaller company size means m members all make a difference and our contributions matter. Our newest product, while behind schedule, has taken off in the last few months and is dramatically increasing the workload (and opportunity) of the company.

    Cons

    CEO is a visionary who sees the future of healthcare and wants to transform it. Executing on a vision and transforming healthcare are extremely difficult. Not every executive, manager, or employee is cut out for this type of environment. Continuous improvement and the change that comes with it can be very uncomfortable.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on execution towards the larger Vision. Understand the future but live for (execute) today.

    Banyan Medical Systems2018-03-16

    Banyan Medical Systems Response

    October 15, 2018VP of Human Resources

    We love when our current employees, take time to write a review and share with others why they choose to share their valuable time and talent with BANYAN. We are most fortunate, our company is made up of energetic, accountable, and highly self-motivated people who wake up every ...

    Show More
  6. "Exciting Time to Be at Banyan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banyan Medical Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work on projects that make a difference to improving healthcare. Co-workers are dedicated to continual improvement. We have a weekly all company meeting called Banyan Break. It is nice to hear what is going on from leaders, have a chance to ask questions, plus different employees get to present each week. We got a new fitness center and my leader encourages me to use to improve my health. Great to see our... long term Field Service Engineers get promoted to Managers.

    Show More

    Cons

    Continue to increase employee development opportunities. The addition of online learning program is great and the department team building summits should continue and be expanded.

    Banyan Medical Systems2018-03-14

    Banyan Medical Systems Response

    October 15, 2018VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for working at Banyan and taking time to write a review. We agree it is an “Exciting Time to Be at Banyan.” Banyan’s latest product Aura is a revolutionary care delivery platform that gives patients, their loved ones, and the entire care-team a critical new dimension ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Recommend Staying Away From"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Banyan Medical Systems full-time

    Pros

    Most of the employees (non-management) at Banyan are fantastic - very talented, very smart, and great to work alongside. There are a few truly dedicated and fantastic managers and senior staff at the organization - but it appears they are typically overruled and rendered ineffective by the organization's top leadership.

    Cons

    The company appears to be exceptionally unstable. While upper management does have BIG ideas, they seem incapable of staying on one path long enough to bring anything into being. The overall focus of the organization seems to frequently change as does the ranks of upper management (seems to change almost annually). Employee morale often seems very low. Most senior management seems to be brought in from outside;... there appears to be very little room for employees to move into management roles. Upper management does not always seem to be on the same page, with some senior managers appearing to operate against the declared direction of the team.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The reins of the organization should be completely handed to a talented OPERATIONAL leader and this person should be given true autonomy to direct and stabilize the organization.

    Banyan Medical Systems2018-01-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Place to Create and Make a Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banyan Medical Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for those who like to build, develop, and create. Your work makes a difference to improve the greater good. CEO has BIG ideas. Co-workers are dedicated to producing great work and are very encouraging.

    Cons

    We create new and this can be a bit bumpy/uncomfortable for those who like the status quo and/or do not do change well.

    Advice to Management

    CEO is a good guy and cares about his employees. Continued focus on employee needs so we can provide the best products and service to our growing client list.

    Banyan Medical Systems2017-02-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Small company with large growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banyan Medical Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Family friendly, mostly flexible -80% of coworkers are friendly and enjoyable to work with -Interesting technology that can change healthcare -Ability to voice ideas and opinions openly

    Cons

    -High turnover, little backfill on open positions -Communication of company goals, metrics, earnings, and year end standings -Management change - top heavy on upper management (slowly being redirected) -Lack of processes documented - is debilitating when employees with high amounts of knowledge leave.

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees the options to work from home a couple times a week - promotes a healthier work ethic and drive. Promote innovating spaces in the office. Listen to the employees who are on the ground doing the work - they know the product the best and have great ideas. Make things happen. Continue the small company, family orientated culture.

    Banyan Medical Systems2017-02-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "One of my all time favorite places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banyan Medical Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting to be part of changing the world. The technology we use is interesting, but the technology we create is fantastic. Every voice counts. Good ideas are valued. The culture is family friendly, enjoyable to be part of.

    Cons

    As a relative recently started company (< 10 years), that is still growing change happens often. There is not a 401k matching from the company. They do have 401k available, just not a match.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve the benefit package.

    Banyan Medical Systems2017-01-13

    Banyan Medical Systems Response

    October 15, 2018VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for working at Banyan and taking time to write a review. It is wonderful to read, it is “One of my all time favorite places to work.” We are very privileged to have you as one of our valued employees; who wake up each day knowing we have created a better way. It is ...

    Show More
Found 16 reviews