Baptist Easley Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Baptist Easley Hospital Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Baptist Easley Hospital Chairman David Whittemore (no image)
David Whittemore
1 Rating
  1. "The BEST Place to Work, and receive medical care!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer in Easley, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Baptist Easley Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exceptionally positive, employee-focused, rewarding culture Great benefits, great teamwork throughout.

    Cons

    Fifty percent owned by GHS since 2009 - hope the culture doesn't suffer.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose the great culture by becoming too much like GHS!

    Baptist Easley Hospital2014-02-04
  2. "Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Baptist Easley Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed Working with patients.

    Cons

    I felt my manager was overwhelmed and not experienced enough to handle her position.

    Baptist Easley Hospital2019-11-25
  3. "Hard work but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Easley Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Nice staff to work with

    Cons

    No room for pay raise

    Baptist Easley Hospital2018-07-31
  4. "Family Nurse Practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Baptist Easley Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Our clinic hours allow for days during the week off

    Cons

    Our staff is required to work on some Saturdays

    Baptist Easley Hospital2017-10-23
  5. "Needs to hire more staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Baptist Easley Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers and teamwork. Small facility.

    Cons

    Burnt out from never having any help/enough staffing.

    Advice to Management

    Patient safety should come before anything else. The staff here are incredible and work very hard to provide the best possible care, but can only handle so much and stretch so far.

    Baptist Easley Hospital2017-04-11
  6. "Administrative Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baptist Easley Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Loved my job! I did authorizations for pediatric appts to begin with and then within a year I was over medical records.

    Cons

    Once I switched positions, one that was a lot more to handle, they did not want to increase my pay.

    Advice to Management

    I think "administrative associates" should not make the same amount. They may be different now but when I worked there a few of us had the same titles but I did the most work out of any but was paid the same amount as those who didn't do half as much as me.

    Baptist Easley Hospital2017-03-04
  7. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Baptist Easley Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere is very nice, family-like. People at this hospital do tend to stay. Many employees have been employed for greater than 10 years or so.

    Cons

    They do not pay competitively. The acuity has slowed down a good bit.

    Advice to Management

    Pay people what they are worth and they will be more likely to stay, be more competitive with the surrounding areas.

    Baptist Easley Hospital2016-07-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Medical Surgical Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Registered Nurse in Easley, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Baptist Easley Hospital part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Small, friendly hospital. If you need help people are willing to help. Since it is a small facility, always know which provider to contact for different needs.

    Cons

    I went 5 years without a increase in pay. New management is running old staff members off. Took away benefits such as Nurses Week gifts, Christmas bonuses and Hospital Week gifts.

    Advice to Management

    Value the opinions of your faithful employees. If you say something to an employee, then FOLLOW through (even if you change mind, keep 6hat employee in the loop). If an employee wants to change to another department, don't hold them back.

    Baptist Easley Hospital2016-02-06
  9. "Great system and staff but inconsistency in policies and management..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Baptist Easley Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great facility and clinical staff.

    Cons

    Policies not enforced equally. Department managers manipulate policies to their preference. Some upper management not suited or qualified for their jobs. High school atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    Absence and holiday policies need to be reviewed. Staff that works 8 hour shifts should have different policy than staff working 12 hour shifts. Policies should be handled equally in each department. Promote more from within rather than looking outside for someone to "fix" department problems.

    Baptist Easley Hospital2014-12-05
  10. "Good facility with some good people but cliquey..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Baptist Easley Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good hospital making strides to improve facilities, and expand services. Very impressed with most doctors and nurses there. Will continue to use as my primary care hospital.

    Cons

    The department I worked in had problems. I was there about 8 years and had 4 different managers during that time. There were alot of changes (some good, some bad). Management (upper and mid) was lacking and never followed through with concerns or requests.The hardest part of the job was being overwhelmed most of the time with a high census and short staffing.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your front line employees to see what that actually are doing and dealing with on a daily basis. In an effort to "make things look good" supervisors and managers don't always let upper managment know what is wrong and what stafff needs.

    Baptist Easley Hospital2014-07-30
Found 13 reviews